We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Midtown

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 447 hotels in New York City
Morton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly. The location was great for a weekend trip. A quick walk to everything, but not too close to the high traffic tourist areas like Times Square. The hotel offers free water bottles that you can refill on each floor. The hotel room was decorated nicely and the bed was very comfortable. Stay in Midtown if you're not very famliar with NYC; it's easy to find your way around without being bombarded with tourists. I would definitelystay in another Club Quarters hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    256
    115
    44
    29
See reviews for
51
162
74
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

yes, these rooms are small. Not a unique situation. But I like the combination of few frills and reasonable prices (relatively). The best thing about Club Quarters, particularly at this location, is the staff. They are uniformly helpful, pleasant and friendly. Not in that, I have to be nice, it's part of my job way. The people at the front desk just seem to be great people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Could not believe the rate, that we got for a weekend in NYC, to stay so close to Times Square. We paid under $200 a night for a room with a queen bed. YES, the rooms are small but how much time are you actually in your room in NYC? Comfortable bed and plenty of space for a weekend getaway. The street noise was surprisingly quiet, at night, as well. Compared to the other rates in the area, I would come back here again, and again.

We were able to walk to/from Penn Station, Central Park is <1 mile away, Grand Central Terminal is a 10 minute walk, plus you are blocks away from Times Square, Hells Kitchen, broadway & so much more.

Loved the free purified water & keurig machine. Rooms are clean & staff was great. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Club quarters midtown - times square - is in a very popular location, near to times square, just 1 block to a subway station, and just a couple steps from 6th av is a perfect place to stay in NYC. the rooms are clean and comfortable. The people are very friendly and that's not easy to find in NY. Free WIFI with very good signal and speed.
I was there for new year and it was perfect to leave easily times square after the new year party in times square.
You'll have bryant park, you can walk to empire states building, and 34th st , walk to rockefeller center at 48, or 49 st, or walk in the very popular 5th Av to shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked this room via Priceline and was pleasantly surprised. Whilst very small, I knew enough not to expect anything big in NYC and as it was just myself and my 6 yr old daughter it was enough for us. Perfect location in the middle of everything and I would certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Buyer beware!!! I had to make a change in my travel plans by adding my child. Neither party was willing to accommodate even though I offered to pay more money to upgrade my room. Good thing we won't be stranded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

front desk clerks raquel and joanne were very helpful and professional. room was clean and price was reasonable for nyc. good central location. midtown area is clean and appears safe enough.staff was every friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Midtown

Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Hotel
Address: 40 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#207 Business Hotel in New York City
#224 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Midtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.