We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added Broadway Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% 7/7/14-9/7/14
Ranked #175 of 449 hotels in New York City
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Booked this hotel through Trip Advisor, and was only interested in Aussie reviews, because then my expectation will be realistic. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of our room, it was very adequate for two people, a great view of the Empire State Building, and very well located close to restaurants, and coffee shops, and could easily walk to Time Square. The subway was just outside the door over the road and is a fabulous means of transport. The staff were very obliging and friendly. complimentary tea & coffee 24/7, ice and drink vending machine available, and a basic continental breakfast was also included, great value for money.

Room Tip: The higher the better as it can get quite noisy, after all it is Broadway New York, and you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    515
    152
    41
    25
See reviews for
195
222
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Broadway Plaza hotel during a long weekend in NYC. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms are very nice. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Although the block of Broadway the hotel is on is a little less than desirable, the next block down is very nice. The hotel is in a great location that is very central to all of the different areas of the city. Was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights. The location was good, the room was clean and the staff was exceptional. The breakfast room is small as described in other posts but it was a useful space. Best to get your food and head back to the room or nearby Madison Square Park. It is not in the busiest part of NYC which is very nice. Delightful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms with view of the Empire State Builidng.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I have just recently returned from a week in New York and have to say I could not fault anything about this hotel. for us it was a perfect location, it was a quieter area but with only a 20 minute walk from Times square and plenty of other attractions we couldnt of asked for a better location and it ment that you arent kept awake with the hustle and bustle through the night. The staff at this hotel were very helpful, the concierge couldnt do enough for you and answered any questions we had as well as helping us with find locations easily. The rooms were spacious and imaculately clean, maids came in everyday to clean and bring in fresh towels. The room included a large flat screen telly, iron and ironing board, an in room safe which was very handy. The bathroom was slightly dated but to be honest who care it was spotless and the shower was powerful enough. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and if I get the chance to return to New York again I will be definitely stopping in this hotel 10/ 10:-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed for 4 nights from 26th may to the 30th. Great situation close to times square , empire state ect. Amazing Staff that were very welcoming and polite. Breakfast was nice with wide variety. Our room was nice a spacious and very clean with tv, two double beds and bathroom. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I would most defiantly stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at this gem of a hotel. From the first moment we set foot inside the hotel we were made to feel welcome and special, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The breakfast room is rather small but we had no trouble getting a table everyday and the pastrys on offer were huge!!
Our room had 2 double beds with a TV and a safe, it also had a large bathroom. All were very clean. An added bonus was that it had an amazing view of the empire state building.
Antony the concierge was lovely and sorted out tickets for trips for us, again nothing was too much to ask. The doormen team were always there to open the door and welcome you back after a long and busy day. A special mention needs to go to the doorman who stood outside in the torrential rain for 20 minutes trying to get us a cab - he wouldn't give up until he got one!!
The only slight downside is that the location isn't the best. The 2-3 blocks on broadway where the hotel is aren't great and we did feel a little uneasy walking around at night, however this was easily remedied by coming out of the hotel and walking directly across the road, down 27th and onto 5th avenue - felt perfectly at ease after this.
This hotel I would definitely recommend and the next time I'm in NYC I'm stopping here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Empire state building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cam, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the hotel - it was a comfortable, clean hotel and the staff were all very helpful and efficient - nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel was about a 20 minute walk from Times Square and we could see the Empire State Building from our room. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the empire state building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Family Hotel in New York City
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan at 27th Street and Broadway, in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area. All guestrooms and public areas were renovated in March 2013. Known for our spacious accommodations, friendly service, moderate prices and convenient midtown location. Complimentary continental breakfast served daily between 7:00 am-10:00 am as well as 24 hour self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in the 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the wholesale district and 5th and 6th Avenues are just outside your door or within walking distance. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convnient location to all points of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.