We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Broadway Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off 4/23/15-5/31/15
Ranked #197 of 463 Hotels in New York City
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this hotel and will stay again. The room had 2 large double beds, flat screen tv, desk, bureau and plenty of place to hang the clothes. It was room 605 and looked right out at the Empire State. The bathroom was large and clean. The rug was a little worn and had some stains (probably wine!) but otherwise the room was very clean. Bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was just that so don't expect much. The coffee was hot and since I'm not a big breakfast person it worked out fine. The location was perfect, just a short walk from Penn Station so easy to find. Staff was great! If you need to book a tour be sure to check with them.

I had checked many hotels and this by far had the best rate. I would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    448
    133
    40
    25
See reviews for
242
273
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great suprise this was. Beautiful clean room with all facilities one would expect. Super friendly, helpful & curteous staff, good breakfast which can be taken to ones room all in a prime location on Broadway. Close to many attractions with a variety of eating establishments within easy walking distance. I cannot criticise this hotel on any score and would stay here on any return trip to NYC without even looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

nice rooms and awesome location!! been there everytime when in NYC and will go again! breakfast room is small and always full but take-away breakfast in room is fine(nice to eat breakfast sitting in the window and looking morning rush-hour in broadway)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

very nice and comfortable Hotel with access to any part of New York within minutes. Affordable price and Clean rooms. Will recommend it to any traveler or family with Kids. Will sure stay again in April 2013.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

As you all know, staying in New York City can get VERY expensive, however the Broadway Plaza Hotel give travelers the option to have a nice hotel for a good price. I've stayed at this hotel 4 times (in the past two years) and I would definitely recommend it to other travelers. The rooms are rather large and the bathrooms are nicely decorated and always kept clean. There could be better lighting but, for the price, I'm not going to complain too much. The linen is a bit dated but the beds are extremely comfortable! The staff are great. I stayed here once (last summer) when I was pregnant and they made sure to have the bell hop help me almost every time they (front desk staff) saw me!
This hotel does provide complimentary breakfast for guests however it's not the greatest, but its nice to know I have the option of eating here if I wanted to.
The location is PERFECT! This hotel is a short cab ride (or walking distance on a nice day) to Times Square.
I'm headed to NYC again in the fall and I know exactly where I'm staying!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was a surprise vacation for my wife's 50th birthday, and the hotel we chose did not disappoint.
-location is ideal; halfway between Times Square and the theater district(a little touristy for my liking) and our favorite part of town, Greenwich Village. Also close to the High Line Trail and the Chelsea Market.

-very clean and extremely helpful and friendly.

-the room was roomier than a lot of NY hotels, especially for the price. Everything in the room worked and the shower was great. Air conditioning was sufficient also. Our 11th storey room had a view of the Empire State Building.

-2 very minor complaints: I would have liked to see toast, cereal or fruit with the continental breakfast-there were bagels, croissants and pastries along with juice and coffee. The other issue was the elevators. If you are higher than 7th floor only one of them goes there and sometimes we waited forever. I think they are both on the same circuitry-when we pushed the up button from the 4th floor sometimes the wrong elevator would arrive repeatedly and the signal would then be cancelled. A little frustrating.

Overall, we loved the place and will definitely stay here again. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was surprised by the service and how clean this hotel is. The employees are very nice and always ready to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in New York City
#236 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan at 27th Street and Broadway, in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area. All guestrooms and public areas were renovated in March 2013. Known for our spacious accommodations, friendly service, moderate prices and convenient midtown location. Complimentary continental breakfast served daily between 7:00 am-10:00 am as well as 24 hour self serve Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in the 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the wholesale district and 5th and 6th Avenues are just outside your door or within walking distance. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convnient location to all points of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.