We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Night in NYC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Iron Horse NYC

The Iron Horse NYC
32 Cliff Street, New York City, NY 10038
646-546-5426
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #216 of 784 Nightlife in New York City
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Iron Horse NYC livens up the mood with our talented all female bartender staff who not only hula hoop, dance on the bar, but also spend a good portion of the day swingin' around ABOVE the bar. There's never a dull moment at The Iron Horse NYC. As soon as you walk in, you're party of the family. We have a pool table and a photo booth for some added fun. The Iron Horse NYC shows all MMA UFC PPV events live with NO cover charge. Great place with real nightlife in the Financial District.We now feature AC and USB power outlets at our bar seats so you can juice up your phone, tablet, or laptop while enjoying our entertainment, beverages, or food.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Night in NYC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Me, my husband, mom and dad stumbled upon this place in the financial district by our hotel. We ended up going for a round of beers but staying for hours! CeCe was our bartender and showed us all a fun time. We got on the swing, danced, hula hoop, and spun the wheel. Thanks Cece for this NYC experience. It was such a fun night and something we would do again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ridiculous but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had no idea what we were walking into when taken to this place, but it ended up being an amusing evening! Setting the bar on fire, a swing across the bar top, great tunes playing - I had fun. Seems to me that it is not a place to visit unless you like ridiculous antics from both servers and clientele.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“this is a dump and wannabe Ugly Coyote, no class !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I should have known walking inn with an empty bar at 10pm that something was up. It took awhile to get the attention of the wannabe stripper girls , because they seemed to be entertaining a couple of guys at the bars , who acted as if they were their boyfriends or something. They were tramps as far as I was concerned, I'm an easy going person, but I was very upset at the service and attitudes of the staff. I purchased a round of drinks for a couple sitting alone who seemed uncomfortable as well. I noticed that while I'll purchased drinks, that was the only time the bartenders served the two guys that they were hanging with, I never so those guys pay one time, again every time I ordered and paid, they were given not only drinks , but heavy pours ? I tried to complain and at one point she even attempted to hold my credit card after paying and signing the check. I had to demand that she give me my credit card. By the way I was with a female and also a local business associate who handles my New York. New Jersey accounts. They were just as shocked, I had to really get strong with this "B----" excuse my French and I apologize to fellow tripadvisor contributors for my language, as I'm still angry about this experience. I will add the place is dirty, nasty restrooms ! as you can read in my past reviews, in many parts of the USA & the World, I have never made any comments or reviews that equal this one. I suggest that you stay away from this wannabe Ugly Coyote dump !! It is what it is !!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Think Coyote Ugly .......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found this bar by chance and werent sure when we first went in, but it turned out to be entertaining - with a difference....... the bartenders are pretty and encourage customers to take part in the fun (swing, dancing poles on bar ....). They wanted me to get on the bar (being the only tourists in there).... maybe 20 years earlier I woulkd have joined in, but 50 year old Grandma's are past that !!!!!! still enjoyable night with friendly locals. We didnt eat so cant comment on food. Large Bacardi was $16 but lasted 3 rounds (hubby nearly keeled over when she said 24 dollars for that and a beer .......

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great beer specials. Bartenders keep you entertained with bar dancing and a swing above bar and sometimes grab patrons and make part of show. Food is good and reasonably priced. Definatly worth visiting

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Iron Horse NYC also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to The Iron Horse NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iron Horse NYC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.