We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve cruise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of New York

Spirit of New York
West 23rd Street, Pier 62, Chelsea Piers, New York City, NY 10011 (Chelsea)
866 433 9283
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$55*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us aboard Spirit of New York and Spirit of New Jersey for a fun mix of dining, dancing, entertainment and skyline views. Cruising the Hudson River year-round, Spirit has a variety of lunch, dinner, moonlight and holiday cruises like Mother's Day, plus dozens of themed cruises, to choose from.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a 3 course meal with open bar and sailing around Manhattan to bring in the bells. The staff were wonderful and so attentive! The food was wonderful, and the drinks were topped up frequently. A fabulous way to bring in the new year!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    52
    28
    15
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Birthday holiday in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband booked us onto a cruise of the Hudson River as part of my bithday holiday right from the start it was brilliant we had our own waitress who attended our every need and spent time getting to know us she even brought our dessert out to us with " Happy Bithday Annette" which was good as the trip was only booked in my husbands name she had remebered my name which was only mentioned briefly the views are fantastic of New York as it is a night cruise and the statue of Liberty is beautiful lit up the boat stops for about 10 minutes and the American national anthem is played the DJ is really good and gets all the people up dancing who are celebrating something and we all did the "SPIRIT" dance we really recommend you go on a cruise.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
“Wedding 11/30/13 a night to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a party of 36, and the service, food and DJ were all excellent. The night was cold but you didn't feel it on the top as we took in the scenery, I am sure we will go again for our first year anniversary!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to end a trip to New York! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We opted for the first class option so we had a window table, champagne upon boarding and a cheeseboard, food and unlimited drinks. Our waiter, Terence, was lovely and made sure we were ok regularly and happy fetched us drinks all evening. Beautiful night views as we cruised along so we were able to get some breathtaking photos. There was a great disco playing and there was a brilliant atmosphere onboard. Highly recommended. Be aware of the private car service being offered at the end of the night. They wanted to charge us $35 for a $6 journey. Walk to 10th or 11th Avenue where you can easy pick up a Yellow Cab.
A pefect end to a perfect break :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Cruising for views and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

GREAT experience! We enjoyed the fabulous skyline views you get from a boat and especially on the water to get close and more personal with the Statute of Liberty. The entertainment on board is lovely and food is good. Nice activity for a special evening.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit of New York also viewed

 

Been to Spirit of New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit of New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.