We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shake Shack

Shake Shack
215 Murray Street, between West. St. and North End Ave., New York City, NY
646-545-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #511 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Ice Cream, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hamburger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just can't leave NYC without eating a Shake Shack burger.
My favourite: Shack Stack, a mix of the perfect cheeseburger and the perfect veggie burger, all together!
You may have to wait a little for the food. but you'll forget it all just after the first bite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    85
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Shakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Shake Shack is a great place to eat. If I stayed in New York, I could see myself eating here at least once a week. They get pretty crowded but it's worth it. The shakes are good, the burgers are good, and the loaded hot dogs are every thing I see in my dreams! Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in New York for Hot dogs, burgers, and fries!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Shake Shack Shakes, burgers and fries are Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Never been to one until I saw this within walking distance of my hotel. Took my son for lunch and we had a wonderful meal. Even though the portion sizes are small, everything tastes so good, a small size is perfect to savor and feel full afterwards. Loved that they had doggie snacks and you could bring you best friend to a restaurant that is dog friendly like it is everywhere in France.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Amazing burgers and awesome shakes. Great place for eat in a great neighborhood and far less crowded than its sister stores.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great burger! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Need a quick meal? Shake shack is the answer. Great burgers and fries. With the name shake shack, Had to try a shake too. It was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Shake Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shake Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.