We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 West Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 3 West Club to your Saves list
3 West Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 West 51st St, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Holiday Rates!
Ranked #349 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This used to be open to Republican Women's club members only, but recently they have opened to the public. We were here to attend a function and found it convenient to stay at the same place. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. The TV was a bit small to watch a football game on. The club directions requested gentlemen to wear a jacket and jeans, shorts and sneakers were prohibited from public areas. Not sure that is still enforced, but I did not try it. It is a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: To find the ice machine, go to 2nd floor, go through the ballroom and into the serving pantry. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
18
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haledon, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My daughter was married here in September 2013. The experience was very thing she had hoped for and more. Several of us spent the night and the rooms were very nice. My daughter and her husband has a suite that was truly lovely. They were doing some updating work, but where more than helpful in seeing that the workers had very cleaned up before the wedding. The food was excellent and the service superior. We highly recommend this place for a wedding, other event of just a weekend get away. This is a very old building, and it was amazing that once you closed the door, there was no sound for the hallways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was booked via a Thomas cook agent and they were not wrong at all when they said it was in an ideal location. Just a 5-7 min walk to Times Square - close enough to get to but far enough away to hide from. On arrival at the hotel we were early, this wasn't a problem as the very helpful and friendly reception staff at first said we can store our bags as our room wasn't ready but was then able to check us into a different room that was ready - we were room 805 (8th floor). On entering the hotel it is noticeable that it is of the older fashion design and is not 'fashionable' but it is tasteful, nice, clean and welcoming. The entrance is still grand. From the decor and the lifts you can tell this is an older hotel but this was defiantly not a problem for us visiting as a young couple. When we got into our room we were very pleased ... It was a very good size, very presentable and clean. The bed was a queen size! There was 3/4 bedside units for storage, a nice spacey bathroom and a storage cupboard/wardrobe. The view from our window wasn't great but we were only there to sleep, we could see the church which was beautiful. Our bathroom is due a refurbishment in my eyes, it was nice and it was clean but there was some rust visible, some marks in the bath and the tiles needed a bit of love. In the whole of our room we could also only find one plug socket that would work, and that was the one in the bathroom. Also, the lights didn't all work in our room so at times it was darker than I would have liked. There was a little noise from outside which started earlish in the morning but it didn't cause us any problems at all. Don't be put off by the heat of the reception area or lifts (which is very warm) as once you are in your room it is the right temperature. We were told on booking that the hotel had wifi however; we were never able to connect to this - wifi would be a very welcomed addition to this hotel. We didn't visit the restaurant/bar/solarium so would be unable to comment. The deli/cafe next door to the hotel is fab for breakfast! There was 2 weddings taking place during our 5 night stay and at first when we got back one evening we were worried that the loud music would be a pain however; once in our room with the door closed we didn't hear it at all! We were able to keep our bags safe as our flight was way after check out time. The hotel is so close to Rockefeller centre too!! We would defiantly recommend this hotel and would choose to stay here again if we were to go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

very nice hotel, recommended it to me my friend and I am impressed, clean, and the quality is pretty good as the more expensive hotels, is close to the city center, the atmosphere welcoming as the family home, all ok and no problems would recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Decent value, friendly staff & excellent location. This is a members club and you can stay there by invitation. No frills, however, if you just need a place to sleep and shower I would recommend. Taxi drivers did had some difficulty locating but once I new how to explain there was generally no problems getting there. It can be congested around that area as shows are busy at night so allow enough time to catch cab or other transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zottegem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Centrally and superbly situated for exploring Manhattan. 2 subway-stations very nearby The staff is very friendly and very helpfull, The rooms are large and clean but a little bit old-fashioned. No breakfast in the week-end

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and quaint boutique hotel. The food is delicious and fresh, and the table linens freshly pressed. Staff really accommodating. Front desk clerks great with info, maps, and general help. The best part is the location - West 51st and 5th Ave in midtown.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 West Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 West Club

Address: 3 West 51st St, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 West Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 West Club is ideally located in Mid-town Manhattan. Steps away from Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, St. Patrick's Cathedral and shopping on 5th Avenue. The 3 West Club offers 25 hotel rooms including two spacious suites for your enjoyment. We also have over 7000 sq feet of meeting space perfect for your next reception, dinner party, board meeting, corporate seminars and elegant receptions. As we are housed in the clubhouse of the Women's National Republican Club, we do require guests that utilize our Pub and Restaurant adhere to a dress code. Men are required to wear jackets and ties and women should be attired in dresses, skirts or pant suits. Jeans, shorts and flip flops are not allowed in the restaurant or bar area. Please contact the front desk for assistance with the dress code. We also do not have a business center. Our check in time is 3 PM and our check out time is noon. We cannot guarantee early check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your 3 West Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 West Club Hotel New York City
3 West Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 West Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.