We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 West Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 3 West Club to your Saves list
3 West Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 West 51st St, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Holiday Rates!
Ranked #349 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Weirton
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here last Saturday and Sunday night. The room was nothing fancy but extremely clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Rockefeller Center and 5th Ave. are both so close. We walked everywhere and only had to pay a taxi fare back and forth to the airport. I will definitely stay here on my next visit and will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the back of the hotel so we had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
18
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

my aunt booked this hotel for us on two different occassions. the rooms are clean and spacious. big tv. the breakfast is nice, good variety. the best thing about this is the location. you are just across from rockerfella centre. only downside i remember was an issue the staff had with my aunty paying, they werent very helpful in that respect. apart from that, i would recommend.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay at this hotel and had an amazing time in NYC. This hotel is so close to everything, we walked to Times Square, Broadway, the famous 5th Ave was around the corner. Rooms are basic but very clean had no complaints and the staff at reception were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again if I go back to NYC. Will be recommending to all my friends :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you have a little bit more money, take a real hotel.
This "hotel" offers: no service, no help with the bags, no advice on restaurants, no good working air conditioning, no decent pillows and a very tiny room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm3westclub, General Manager at 3 West Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment. The 3 West Club is a small facility that does not represent itself as a full service hotel. We do have a restaurant facility but it is not open on Saturday or Sunday. We do not have bellmen but do have luggage racks available in our lobby for guest use and if one of our porters is available they are more then willing to help a guest.

Your comment regarding our front desk staff comes as a surprise. As you can see by many of our other reviews, our front desk staff is traditionally very helpfull with all inquiries and recieves high marks. Again, I am sorry for your disappointment in your stay but feel that perhaps our Club is not the right fit to your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

LOCATION: This place is insanely close to so much! When we'd walk out the front entry and look right (West), you could see the entrance to Rockerfeller Center only several hundred yards away. Just past that was the iconic Radio City Music Hall sign. Directly across the street from the hotel was Bill's (GREAT burgers and of course beers). We walked to Broadway, Central Park and Times Square. We only took the transportation to a ballgame in NJ, to see the 9/11 Memorial and the Upper West Side.
ROOM: It was very clean and spacious (for a NYC room). Had a very vintage, old NY feel to it (by this I don't mean it was nasty and run down...it was very well kept). If you want to stay the entire trip in the room, I'd say go somewhere else and pay 2-3 times as much. But this is perfect for the average traveler.
STAFF: The entire staff was friendly, helpful and more than willing to point my wife and I to a great restaurant.
OVERALL: I will not stay anywhere else from now on when I visit NYC. I was timid at first because of the price (roughly $220/nt compared to $400+/nt at other hotels in the area), but this place is where it's at.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELOWNA BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. Excellent location off 5th Avenue. We stayed for five nights--no issues. Older hotel but with character. Staff were excellent and very helpful. We walked just about everywhere on the trip--very reasonably priced for Manhattan.Added bonus is a Deli right next door for excellent food and service.
Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to fellow Canadians.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is off 5th av and between rockeffeller centre and Moma, amazing location, within walking distance to times sq, central park, empire state, macys etc. The rooms are basic, a bit outdated and noisy but clean. We were only spending nights there so we didn't mind.pay cash, just in case.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 West Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 West Club

Address: 3 West 51st St, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 West Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 West Club is ideally located in Mid-town Manhattan. Steps away from Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, St. Patrick's Cathedral and shopping on 5th Avenue. The 3 West Club offers 25 hotel rooms including two spacious suites for your enjoyment. We also have over 7000 sq feet of meeting space perfect for your next reception, dinner party, board meeting, corporate seminars and elegant receptions. As we are housed in the clubhouse of the Women's National Republican Club, we do require guests that utilize our Pub and Restaurant adhere to a dress code. Men are required to wear jackets and ties and women should be attired in dresses, skirts or pant suits. Jeans, shorts and flip flops are not allowed in the restaurant or bar area. Please contact the front desk for assistance with the dress code. We also do not have a business center. Our check in time is 3 PM and our check out time is noon. We cannot guarantee early check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your 3 West Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 West Club Hotel New York City
3 West Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 West Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.