We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have a family...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Wall Street

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters Wall Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Club Quarters Wall Street
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 446 hotels in New York City
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
“If you have a family...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Visiting NYC is a necessity for us, since half of our family lives there. Finding a big enough hotel that doesn't break the bank is always a challenge. We were lucky enough to stumble upon Club Quarters a few years ago. We stay in the two-room suite, which is perfect for our family of four. It has all the amenities for a young family (mini-kitchen, 2 separate rooms, sleeper sofa), minus the bath tub. The room is pretty spacious for NYC. It's not super close to any of the family friendly attractions, but the subway is close and convenient to get to from LGA or JFK. We stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Battery Park, which was nice, but not as budget friendly as Club Quarters.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    323
    116
    49
    22
See reviews for
92
208
73
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitetop, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our son lives in the city, so we've visited many times before, but a business section to the trip caused us to use another hotel. We typically stay right off Broadway, but the conference was in the Wall Street area and "home base" was Club Quarters on Williams between Liberty and Wall. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not large, but are very comfortable and they have provided lots of storage. Things we really like: water purifiers with bottles to fill on every floor, restaurant on site, fitness center, FREE laundry center (with soap provided), Guest Request Closet on each floor with "guest most requested items" at your fingertips (pillows, irons and boards, coffee, mending kits, blankets, etc). The price was much better than what we are used to paying and got us a bigger room with more amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a great time here very convenient to the train and lots to do on stone street which was recommended by Michael & Lisa the entire staff was great, my room was very comfortable I had a microwave & fridge truly enjoyed my stay I would recommend if your looking for cozy and quaint...

Room Tip: high floor is recommended no pool but if it had I'm sure it would be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. During my most recent visit, Lisa warmly welcomed me and checked me into Room 1404. It was spacious, comfortable and spotless (the bathroom was great, too). EVERYONE I encountered that weekend was extremely gracious. Unfortunately, I did not get all of the employees' names. But the standouts (in addition to Lisa) were Bryan, Tsering, and Liz. The location is wonderful, but the service, cleanliness, and affordability are the main reasons Club Quarters Wall Street is my first choice whenever I travel to New York. I can't wait to return, and I will continue to recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Rooms are adequate for a business traveller. Gym is well equipped. There is a relatively poor selection for breakfast, but the dinner menu is much more extensive. The Bailey Pub is great for an after work beer if you are based in lower Manhattan.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is not a bad hotel, though you get what you pay for…and depending on the night, this can vary widely. I have stayed here more than any other hotel in NYC and would recommend it, though you should know what you’re getting into.

Pro’s:
• This is in a very convenient location; close to the subway, restaurants and anywhere you could be working downtown.
• Although the rooms are relatively small, they are very well thought out.
• Water bottles are available on each floor to fill with cold filtered water (this is one of my favorite features of this hotel chain).
• There is a cool coffee Machine in the lobby that makes cappuccinos, Café Latte’s, hot chocolate and the like (free).
• Most days (not all), there are light snacks in the morning (granola bars, apples, etc.) and evening (a bowl of olives, tortilla chips, M&M’s, etc.).
• This location has a decent gym, which has two treadmills (even if one sounds like it is going to explode).

Con’s:
• The staff really makes it feel like a budget hotel; they can be straight up jerks at time and there is a big push toward self-service.
• Things are not always maintained. The cool coffee machine in the lobby is often broken or without milk. The cold filtered water fountains are often not working properly. One of the elevator’s is constantly broken, leading to long waits to get anywhere. I have also found the lights in most rooms often flicker. The handle to your sliding bathroom door with always fall off.
• This is a noisy hotel. You will not be able to hear your TV over the A/C unit. The white noise from the A/C may be a good thing in the evening, as the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the next room or in the hallway.
• The largest bed you can get is a queen, which is made by putting two twin beds together. These beds are hard enough already, though this leads to a hard ridge in the middle and an uncomfortable night’s sleep…followed by back pain.
• The rooms are not consistent. If you stay here multiple times, you will see that the rooms seem to be made up of spare parts.
• The remaining members of Occupy Wall Street are living (i.e. camping out, smoking crack, harassing people) on the sidewalk directly across the street from the entrance, steer clear if you can or you will be harassed.
• There is little to no mobile phone connectivity in the lobby, bad news if you are waiting for your car service to call you when you are waiting to get picked up to the airport.

Room Tip: • Do not get an interior room, these face the courtyard and are dark and depressing day or night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here for a couple days right before the holidays. I shared a room with my mom. All in all the room was kind of small but I guess that is to be expected in New York. I did think the bathroom was spacious. I thought that the desk was nice for working as I had a couple of projects that I had to work on that week. I thought the bed was nice and the TV was positioned nicely in front of the bed so that watching TV after a day of sight-seeing was relaxing (as I've been to some hotels that completely misplace the TV). One of the things I wasn't crazy about was that the hotel had a very business-y feel to it (as I was in NYC to be a tourist), but I guess that is to be expected when in the Financial District. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and thought that the staff were excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Wall Street

Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Club Quarters
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Club Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York
Address: 52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
#187 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Wall Street 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 289 rooms located in the historical downtown Manhattan financial district of New York. A short walk from the Stock Exchange, South Sea Seaport, World Trade Center, and Battery Park. Nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Little Italy, Soho, lower east side, and China Town. The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island; departures throughout the day are available from nearby Battery Park. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 200 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.