We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Wall Street to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Wall Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown) (Financial District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #231 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small but nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here for a couple days right before the holidays. I shared a room with my mom. All in all the room was kind of small but I guess that is to be expected in New York. I did think the bathroom was spacious. I thought that the desk was nice for working as I had a couple of projects that I had to work on that week. I thought the bed was nice and the TV was positioned nicely in front of the bed so that watching TV after a day of sight-seeing was relaxing (as I've been to some hotels that completely misplace the TV). One of the things I wasn't crazy about was that the hotel had a very business-y feel to it (as I was in NYC to be a tourist), but I guess that is to be expected when in the Financial District. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and thought that the staff were excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    383
    134
    59
    26
See reviews for
126
262
92
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel last minute around New Years when a lot of hotels were booked up. My son lives in Brooklyn so the convenience to the Subways couldn't be beat. We found the room through Hotels.com. When I arrived they informed me that my wife and I had a room with a full size bed.. But they upgraded us to a queen in a larger room at no cost! Front desk staff all the way to the housekeeping staff was exceptional. Brian, Anthony, and Michael were all attentive and sincere with us. (A smile and a hello everytime you enter the building goes a long way.) Free internet, bottled water, and not to mention great snacks in their lobby area for free as well! I will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to NYC and needing to stay in the Downtown area.

Room Tip: A "club" room is their smallest room. It only has a full size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

visited 28-31st December was worried we would be far out here but wall street subway line is just outside hotel. room was small but we were only in it to sleep. air conditioning unit is noisy and does let in cold air every so often, but not a major problem.Bed was just a small double. rooms are dated but clean. There is a deli shop to the right of the hotel does amazing wraps and sandwiches and sells crisps and drinks brilliant for when we first got there. Hotel has bottled water on each floor and iron and board for guests to use. We used subway to get around up to central park etc with many lines having a stop nearby hotel. We used the red line 1,2,3 mostly. Fares are $2.75 for one way and you could pay in cash or with your card. Hotel is close to Brooklyn bridge, 911 memorial and staten island ferrys. Amazing breakfast places nearby squires diner near fulton street and visit financier patisserie .There is a Abercrombie and fitch store near hotel (you don't have to queue) and also a tiffanys so you don't need to go up to fifth avenue. I actually didn't mind being away from times square as it was nice and quiet! We were on the fourth level and couldn't feel the subway trains . Loved my trip to NYC and this hotel was great for our budget!

Room Tip: might want to ask before you arrive at hotel for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay here at Club Quarters Wall Street, New York, NY. The service has been outstanding. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. One day, I forgot to put my ring on and left it out on the bed stand in the open while I went out to tour the state. I was afraid to come back to an empty stand that night but saw that it was placed right where I left it. I couldn't stop thanking the employee that cleaned rooms on our level that night. Her name was Edilma (goes by the name Lulu). I very much appreciate her honesty and loyalty to her job and service at Club Quarters. I could have lost a very expensive and sentimentally meaningful ring. One could imagine how thankful and grateful I was for this lady's character of being honest. Aside from the room service, the men at the front desk are extremely sweet and helpful. They have accommodated to all of my needs and assisted me with my requests. Aside from the hotel itself, there's a restaurant that's linked with the hotel. The bartenders there are extremely nice and engaging. My friends and I had a very fun time conversing with them. Aside from the service, the hotel accommodates guests with filtered water, coffee/ tea, and snacks. There is truly nothing that I can complain about my stay here at Club Quarters Wall Street. If I'm back in NY, I will def look into this place again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days during our trip to NYC. The room is modern and simple with everything you needed. Our standard size room has a microwave, small fridge, small coffee maker, and good water pressure. Complimentary filter water with water bottles in the hallway.The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is the room is VERY VERY small. Bathroom is tiny with not enough counter spaces. If you ever been to a cruise ship cabin, imagine the size of the room and bathroom. The heater was noisy at night. For some reason, our room was not cleaned for 2 days. But it was taken care of after notified the front desk. The hotel lobby is small as well. Big screen TV, 2 guest computers with printer, couches, chairs, and 2 tables with chairs for eating. Complimentary filter water, carbonated water, coffee machine with espresso, cafe latte, decaf, and milk available at all times. During weekdays, Complimentary snacks provided in the lobby during sudden hours only. In the morning, there's fruits(banana, green apple and orange) and cereal bars (available sudden times).

Subway is closed to hotel, restaurants are couple of blocks away, Wall Street is down the road, Battery Park to Statue of Liberty is walking distance from hotel. There is a restaurant attached to hotel, No restroom in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I traveled to NY every week for over 6 months and Club Quarters Wall Street was a home away from home. Everyone is friendly and helpful especially Lisa. Over the 6 months staying there every week, she went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. She has a fabulous memory and an eye for details that makes each stay more enjoyable. Looking forward to traveling to Club Quarters Wall Street in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We found the hotel room to be very nice, recently updated, and looked to be oriented to business travelers, which we expected. The staff were very helpful and there was a filtered water dispenser with water bottles provided for guests in the hallway. While somewhat removed from the main areas of interest for tourists, with some practice and advance guidance, the subway is very nearby and opens access to the broader city.

We visited for a long weekend, and the area was understandably void of much pedestrian street traffic, but once Monday morning rolled around it was much more crowded (i.e., Wall Street is just a few blocks away).

For breakfast, the restaurant attached to the hotel has a mediocre buffet offering, which we found disappointing. Recommend finding a breakfast elsewhere such as one of the diners in the general area.

Overall, a clean, modern option for lodging when visiting NYC.

Room Tip: Be sure to do some research on breakfast options beyond the attached restaurant, especially on weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters, World Trade Center
Club Quarters, World Trade Cente...
#124 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#64 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Financial District
Doubletree Hotel New York City-Financial District
Doubletree Hotel New York City-F...
#338 of 468 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#146 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#295 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#48 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Wall Street

Address: 52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#143 Business Hotel in New York City
#149 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#211 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, New York - Wall Street provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 289 rooms located in the historical downtown Manhattan financial district of New York. A short walk from the Stock Exchange, South Sea Seaport, World Trade Center, and Battery Park. Nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Little Italy, Soho, Lower East Side, and China Town. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 200 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Club Quarters, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.