We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in the Financial District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Wall Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Wall Street to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Wall Street
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown) (Financial District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Fletcher, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great Stay in the Financial District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A great deal on Priceline had me staying in the Club Quarters near Wall Street. Although the hotel is far from most of Manhattan's busy nightlife, it has excellent proximity to the subway lines (less than a block) and great access to the Financial District's attractions (Federal Hall, NYSE, Trinity Church, etc.) The 9/11 Memorial was about 15 minutes at the most from the hotel.

Check-in was handled professionally. Elevators can only be operated by swiping your room card (I didn't know this and felt like a dummy.) My room was rather spacious and well-appointed with a large tv, plenty of wall outlets, a nice desk and a very firm mattress. The bathroom only had a shower. I slept well here, and heard very little noise both in the hotel or from the street, nine floors below. The station stocked with water bottles was a great perk.

Nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    364
    127
    57
    25
See reviews for
116
253
92
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times when in NYC for business and have always found it a good, clean and welcoming hotel. The Wifi can be a bit dodgy sometimes but I think that depends on usage / where you are in the building. The staff are very friendly, the gym isnt bad (not that I spent alot of time there) and the bar / restaurant is great craic. Its was also a 2 min walk from where I was working so its location is great for wall st and the surrounding area too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed with my wife in Club Quarters because it was quite far from the city center (which was our initial intention). The vicinity of Little Italy is an advantage as well, because we love Italian food, and have some Italian relatives back home. We've been in NY for a week, and almost every evening had a long walk to Washington Square Park (about 40 min one-way). These 7 days were very enjoyable, and 30% of this stay belong to Club Quarters.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

A few of my girlfriends and I stayed at Club Quarters recently and it was great. We booked a spacious suite that was perfect. It had a kitchenette, 2 flat screens, fridge and microwave. We were there to celebrate and there's a bar right next door. The front desk staff was great! Brandon helped us book a double decker bus tour and gave us directions on every place we needed to visit. Michael found us a late night place we could get a bite and Lisa always greeted us with a smile. I will recommend this hotel for any one looking for a great place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. Anthony at the front desk was outstanding in every respect. The rooms were small, but ample for two. They also kept our bags for us on check-out day, until our time came to leave for the airport, a nice touch.

There are easy connections to all areas of the city via subway.

There was a lady who stayed on the computer in the lobby far too long, and should have been booted off, but other that that, no complaints whatsoever. Would we stay here again? Do the Yankees play in New York? 'Nuff said.

Room Tip: if the room you get is not quite what you want, you may be able to change to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose to stay at the Club Quarters Wall Street location, because Midtown was no longer available at the time of booking. Our stay was quite satisfactory. The room was o.k. and the public area pleasant. I checked in late and I did need to unplug the refrigerator in the room, which was empty at the time, because I found the noise bothered me while I was trying to go to sleep. The A/C was also rather noisy and I solved that problem by setting the thermostat higher. (Fortunately, it was not a hot night). My experience with the front desk staff was variable. One staffer was very friendly and helpful, but another seemed to feel it was a bit much to answer rather basic tourist type questions.

Room Tip: Check room for refrigerator and A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at Club Quarters' properties before, but this was the first time I've stayed at the one on Wall Street. The location is a good one -- just a block from the subway and in a nice neighborhood with fewer tourists than in midtown. The room was okay too -- small but, hey, it's New York.

When we checked in on the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend they were doing some work in the room next door. We didn't say anything at the time, just dropping our things in the room and heading out. But when we returned at 5 p.m. the work was still going on -- though it seemed to stop around 5:30. However, at 7 p.m. the drilling and hammering began again. At 8:30 I finally had enough. I called down to the front desk. It took six attempts to get anyone to answer, as the phone kept ringing and ringing. The woman who finally answered had no idea when the work was going to stop. "Really sir, it's not very late to be doing work," she insisted. When I told her I wasn't paying $250 a night (taxes included) to listen to drilling on a Saturday night, she said she would look into it. Fifteen minutes later we were on our way out and the desk clerk hadn't called back. Down in the lobby I asked again about it. The desk clerk complained that she was "the only one here" and hadn't yet had time to ask about the construction noise. I told her I wanted an answer immediately and she huffed and puffed and acted as though we were being rude for bothering her. She told me she didn't have the authority to ask the workers to stop. Finally, she called a manager who told her to tell the workers to stop.

As we were checking out, an older woman -- who clearly didn't understand the concept of Club Quarters -- was asking the desk clerk (this one a man) about becoming a member. He sighed and rolled his eyes and treated her in an unprofessional manner as he snottily explained that membership was only for companies.

Although I generally have a good view of Club Quarters from past experiences, this experience will make me think twice about staying at a Club Quarters again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Quarters, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Wall Street

Address: 52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
#190 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#221 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, New York - Wall Street provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 289 rooms located in the historical downtown Manhattan financial district of New York. A short walk from the Stock Exchange, South Sea Seaport, World Trade Center, and Battery Park. Nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Little Italy, Soho, Lower East Side, and China Town. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 200 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.