We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay if you need a basic, moderately priced room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters, Wall Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters, Wall Street to your Saves list
Club Quarters, Wall Street
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown) (Financial District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 463 Hotels in New York City
New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The place to stay if you need a basic, moderately priced room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is not the place to stay if you want a big, fancy lobby or if you are going to be spending a lot of time in your room. This is the place for folks who need good, clean lodging to return to after a busy day in NYC. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are functional. Good location for the financial district and decent access uptown via the nearby subway station. Getting a cab nearby is more of a challenge, especially late at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    359
    127
    54
    25
See reviews for
116
253
92
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The good:
- reasonably friendly staff
- free iPad availability from reception during your stay
- good location
- free water
- free wifi


The bad:
- The room I was given was right in front of another building and was ridiculously dark, I would have had more light in a prison cell
- The air conditioner/heater had the grace of an elephant in a tutu and was way too noisy
- The bathrooms are tiny in the standard rooms
- There is no way of adjusting the pressure in the showers
- the windows in the room can't be opened
- the tv resolution was bad

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezy Point, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was excellent. the service was even better. Diane Maldonado was amazing. She helped us find restaurants and Broadway shows and attractions. Thank you Diane.
I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I cannot complain about the service (they were able to help when asked).
Location is ok. It's very close to the subway, and there are a few good restaurants nearby.
But the rooms are awful... Dark, with old furniture, and smelled like mold... The TV was never working.The bathroom door didn't have a lock and it was made of transparent plastic. Made it awkard to use the toilet...
I would not go back or recommend it to anyone. I just wanted to spend as little time as possible inside the bedroom. The lobby was also very poorly decorated, dark and smelled.
Please... Unless you are on a budget or need to stay downtown, stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I just wanna say I've been staying at this location for years as a member and I always encounter great service from Diane Maldonado who has everything ready as soon as I walk in the hotel lobby.. The prices and service for my stays there have been exceptional with other hotels in the area ranging a lot more and not having the same service... I hope to continue to stay at Club Quarters as my primary hotel whenever I want comfort and great service..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I work at Pace University and found CQ just blocks away! A perfect location to stay at when I have to work late night functions. I have stayed here a number of times and I am never disappointed. The rooms are nice, the filtered water bottles are a great touch, free WIFI, and the staff is very friendly. I usually call the manager, Diana and she goes above and beyond to accommodate any of my needs. From providing directions to the nearest restaurant to making sure that they give me any items I’ve forgotten at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Club Quarters is located in the heart of the Financial District. It has a great club room with access to the internet through a PC and Mac with free snacks and drinks and a big screen TV. Only problem with the TV is there is no way to change the channel save getting someone from the Hotel to change it for you. The rooms are small but well appointed and comfortable. We heeded prior advice and asked for a room on one of the upper floors and it was very quiet. There is a Duane Read nearby and numerous restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters, Wall Street

Address: 52 William Street, New York City, NY 10005 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in New York City
#191 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#222 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters, Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, New York - Wall Street provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 289 rooms located in the historical downtown Manhattan financial district of New York. A short walk from the Stock Exchange, South Sea Seaport, World Trade Center, and Battery Park. Nearby neighborhoods include Tribeca, Little Italy, Soho, Lower East Side, and China Town. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 200 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.