We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Muse Hotel New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Muse Hotel New York to your Saves list
The Muse Hotel New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #47 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We saw a great deal through SniqueAway and decided to take advantage of it. We went with a King Premier room. This is a beautiful boutique hotel, very close to Times Square. The bell staff and front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and there were a couple of nice doggies asleep behind the front desk. In addition, there was a "welcome" bowl of dog food in the front entryway, awaiting some canine guests who were due to arrive. Our room was gorgeous - exactly as pictured on their website, and quite large for a hotel room in New York City. The furnishings are modern, everything very clean, the king bed nice and comfy. The shower was powerful! Really powerful! They had free WiFi in the room, which was a nice plus. There was also the all-important safe for storing valuables that we didn't want to take with us. The only thing missing was a coffee maker, but we requested one, and had one brought to our room within minutes. The hotel location was excellent - just a minute's walk to Times Square. And 2 blocks down W. 46th Street is "Restaurant Row," a wonderful area with a vast variety of restaurants. All in all, a lovely hotel in a great area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,487
    621
    134
    70
    30
See reviews for
475
910
83
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great Location, Spacious rooms, courteous staff. Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Travel to NYC quite a lot. My hubby and I stayed at the Muse for 2 nights. Haven't been at any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

From checking in to checking out Marc was our guy. He provided us with all the information we needed. Not only did he do what a concierge does, he provided me with collar stays when I told him I left mine behind and I was late for my nephews wedding! When planning my next trip to NYC I will inquire as to make sure Marc is still there and book my trip with confidence. Thank you Marc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Room was very clean and comfortable. They complimented us with champagne and a cheese tray for our 30th wedding anniversary. Very close to times square. Nice lobby that compliments you with coffee in the morning and a wine tasting in the early evening.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu E, Manager at The Muse Hotel New York, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your amazing review and choosing to celebrate your 30th Anniversary! I'm so happy you enjoyed your gifts and the complimentary wine hour and coffee in the lobby. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting another celebration with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful, spotless, roomy! This hotel is 1/2 block from Times Square. Close to the subway. Some reviews I read complained about the noise from a construction elevator outside. It never woke me or my son up. There were earplugs in the room just in case. Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had booked this hotel for a girlfriend's weekend getaway and it was perfect. From being greeted at the door by name when we arrived and whenever we left and came back to the hotel (impressive!) to the friendly check in at the front desk and the room/hotel staff being accommodating with bringing us ice to chill wine, wine glasses, extra anything we needed to make our stay more comfortable - they were on top of it all. The room was more than comfortable, the beds were great, and the hotel was so quiet. This is one of my favorite hotels in NYC and I will try to stay here anytime I am back in the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights at The Muse. We selected this hotel due to its proximity to Times Square and all theaters. We also needed two full beds, which are not that easy to find. The hotel has recently undergone a multi-million dollar upgrade. The room was large, the bathroom very large, and immaculate. Our bedding was comfortable and top shelf. We ordered room service for breakfast and the food was excellent.

At the last minute we opted to buy additional theater tickets. The concierge, Sarah Rosenberg, was extremely helpful. We were able to purchase two orchestra seats for Friday evenings performance of The Best Man.

The location was perfect as we walked to two different theaters and restaurants with no trouble. I strongly recommend this hotel. It was a great value and extremely comfortable. They also offered free wine each evening and free coffee and tea each morning. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Muse Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muse Hotel New York

Address: 130 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New York City
#31 Family Hotel in New York City
#35 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#49 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Muse Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated, The Muse Hotel New York is a serene, stylish sanctuary centered in midtown Manhattan. With top-notch service, exquisite amenities and luxurious comfort, each spacious guestroom is a sophisticated, artful inspiration. Housed in New York City’s theater district in the historic Leavitt Building, adjacent to NIOS restaurant and wine bar, this boutique hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the New York Public Library and the Museum of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Amex, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Muse Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
New York City Kimpton
Muse Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Muse Hotel New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.