We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice bowling night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bowlmor Lanes Midtown

Bowlmor Lanes Midtown
222 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
212-680-0012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #372 of 810 Activities in New York City
Type: Bowling Alleys, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Bowlmor Lanes has taken America's favorite pastime and turned it into a luxury experience. Our stunning design features modern, semi-private banquette seating, gourmet cuisine by Celebrity Chef David Burke, and a full service sports bar and restaurant; There is so much to see and do at Bowlmor; every visit is a new experience. Bowlmor Lanes has quickly become ultimate entertainment destination for a night out with your friends. *Our exquisite design and experienced event team make us the ideal location for private parties of any type or size. We specialize in Corporate Events, Children's Birthday Parties, Bar & Bat Mitzvahs, Teambuilding Outings, and more. Please call our Events Office at 212-255-8188 to find out how we can create a customized bowling event just for you!
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A nice bowling night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Went with the entire family on a night after Broadway and we have so much fun. The place is pretty cool and everything about it. Remember bring socks :-)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    26
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue but a little pricey for young people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Took my 10-year old granddaughter to bowl, as she remembered the place from an earlier trip. The bowling venue is interesting and certainly not to be found elsewhere, but the price tag was a little intimidating, $68 for 2 games for 2 people (my granddaughter and me). We were not told the price before bowling and there was a "package" for $59 for a day, but we were just planning to bowl a couple games. The package was never offered to us. A little confusion happened in checking out when one of the cashiers disappeared and left a long line of customers trying to pay their bills so they could leave. I don't think I'll go here again, for several reasons.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pricey not overly kid friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We took our teens here to kill some time and have a little fun. There are several lanes with varying themes. The lanes did not seem like they were maintained very well. They were not oiled and the balls were doubled drilled. If accuracy is not your thing, than you will have a good time. For the price, I wish we would have done something else.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“What a HOOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

So we go into NYC at least once a month to see a show, dine, etc. This time we went in to do silly tourist things. This was a real hoot - suggested by a tour bus company we usually use. A bit on the pricey side, but hey, it's NYC. The lanes were all in excellent working condition, and all staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. We just had a blast. If you're in NYC and it's a rainy day, check out Bowlmore Lanes. The themed alleys are fun and the snacky food - though a bit pricey - came in plentiful portions, hot and tasty. Take time to wander the other themed areas that you are not bowling in - tons of fun. Definitely worth the cost.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice bowling time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's a huge and nice bowling place to play. It's a little expensive but if you like it I'm sure you'll enjoy it. I think they have to change the balls, they're so worn.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowlmor Lanes Midtown also viewed

 

Been to Bowlmor Lanes Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowlmor Lanes Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.