We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patzeria Family & Friends

Patzeria Family & Friends
311 W. 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)
212-245-4343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Patzeria Family & Friends is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 11,947 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Transit: trains 1 or 9 broadway w50th street n,r or q broadway w49th street a.c or e w50th street 8th ave
NYC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will Be Back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant was based on trip advisor's ratings. It was an excellent choice! We left a matinee looking for a comfortable place that was not outrageously priced.
Friendly staff, delicious pizza and salad hit the spot!
Looking forward to going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    272
    75
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Had pancakes and bacon here our first day in NYC and had to go back a few days later cos it was the kids favourite. Servings not as large as some deli cafes but big enough for a family of Brits. They made us feel really welcome and promised to put the kids drawings up on the wall with the rest of them!
The owner sat and had a chat with us on our last morning and made us feel really welcome.
Choc chip and blueberry pancakes both recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for lunch and were so lucky to stumble this little gem (thank you tripadvisor!) No wonder this place is so highly rated! Fantastic food and very sweet waiters. Would go back any day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Great food, great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A must stop restaurant whenever in the city. The first time we stopped in just after it opened, Maria (manager and sister of the owner) made us feel like family. We sat there talked with her for hours and, although they were busy, she made it a point to get back and talk us. The wait staff is great too. But the biggest reason we go back is the food!!! We have never had a bad meal! And the pizza - it is to die for!!! Hands down, better than Jonh's pizza. Their food is so good that we now take a collapsible cooler and freezer bags with us so we can pack pizza and calzones back home. Do yourself a favor and stop by for a bite - you won't regret it and you will probably make a new friend in Maria.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“cosy bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved it. Try the happy hour, good food and drinks for a fair price. In fact we did the happy hour 3 times. a good place for apero.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patzeria Family & Friends also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Patzeria Family & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patzeria Family & Friends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.