We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tribeca Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Tribeca Grand Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 464 Hotels in New York City
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at the TriBeCa Grand on a city break to see friends. I always stay midtown for work so decided on going downtown for pleasure. The hotel is low rise compared to many others in the city and the architecture is incredible. The bar and restaurant area are great and a hub of activity. The rooms however are small - even by NY standards. As the hotel is not a tall building, noise is an issue both from the atrium bar level and outside. The rooms themselves are spotless and service impeccable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Tribeca Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear andrew I,

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Tribeca Grand Hotel after your many visits to other locations in NYC. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your favorite aspects of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back whatever the occasion. Happy new year and good health.

Regards,
Sal Monaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    395
    126
    54
    51
See reviews for
125
400
85
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay outside the classical areas of Central Park & Time Square and were really happy of this choice. The Sub stops are meters away and the TriBeCa area did not disappoint us.
Very high level hotel with excellent service and bell men as good looking as useful!
Good restaurant even if quite slow service.
Love the deco and hope to come back someday.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Tribeca Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Pscarpa,

Thank you for choosing the Tribeca Grand Hotel and taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you decided to venture downtown and made this "lovely discovery" . Thank you for acknowledging our location and team to be both pleasant and helpful. We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Regards,
Sal Monaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Loved the style and vibe of the Tribeca Grand!
Low lighting and great decor provide a relaxing and 5 star feel. The interior around the bar and seating area gives an old school chilled out atmosphere that takes your breath away!
Great location too.. Close to Spring Street and Little Italy and Chinatown are easily accessible by foot. A 15/20 min subway journey will take you straight to central too!
The rooms are clean and comfortable and provide a free safe facility, as well as an awesome shower! Free wifi is also available.
The staff were amazing! Will do anything to help regarding your stay!
As a first time visitor to New York I quite simply couldn't have had a more enjoyable stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Tribeca Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Scrumpy12,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your first visit to NY and the Tribeca Grand Hotel. We hope its not your last and for the opportunity to welcome you back again and again. We are so glad that our venue and team members provided you an enjoyable NYC experience and hope to continue performing at the 5 star level you described.

Please contact me directly at smonaco@tribecagrand.com if you are considering a return so that I may personalize your next stay to exceed all of your expectations.

Regards,
Sal Monaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The first thing you notice is the great lobby and bar area (including a pool table). It's a wonderful place to sit, drink, read or chat. It's a funky area bursting cool character with a huge atrium. The rooms are very comfortable with a smallish bathroom, including a shower over the bath. My wife loved the pillows so much she inquired about purchasing one. I was worried about noise from thebar, but couldn't hear a thing in our room. Helen on concierge was absolutely fantastic, providing some excellent local dining tips, including great Chinese at nearby Joe's Ginger. Breakfast fills up and we had to wait for a table on a couple of mornings. This hotel fits the character of the area perfectly and would stay here again with pleasure.

Room Tip: A room on the Church Street side would be a bit quieter with less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Tribeca Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear BradB777,

Wow, thank you for your detailed and charming review. We appreciate your feedback of not only our lounge and hotel but also of our service team and their efforts to provide you with great service.

We hope you have a wonderful and healthy New Year.

All the best,
Sal Monaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for eating and drinking and close to the freedom tower and Wall Street. Midtown is a $16 cab ride and takes 15 - 30 minutes depending on traffic. The hotel is really comfortable and funky. If you like bright lighting in your room this won't suit you, but if you like it calm and tranquil then it is. Beds are very comfy and rooms have all amenities with free hot drinks and ice machines on each floor. We were given complimentary continental breakfast which was a nice touch. Would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again. The bar and lounge area can be quite noisy, so might not be great for kids or those wanting an early night. We were a group of six friends and this hotel was just perfect for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Tribeca Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mandy M,

Thank you for choosing the Tribeca Grand Hotel and for reviewing your visit here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read your feedback and happy to learn you have enjoyed your experiences. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you and your friends again soon.

Regards,
Sal Monaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved, loved this hotel. It is my favorite NYC hotel. Great modern bar, airy and comfortable to hang out in when not going up to your room. I asked for and got a higher floor and the view was very cool. Looking down at rooftops and streets just made the experience even more New York. Walking distance to the subway. The doormen were very helpful. All in all, this s a great place to stay, Bathrooms were cIean, beds were nice. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Tribeca Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Elle S,

Thank you for your loyalty and review of your most recent stay at the Tribeca Grand Hotel. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room upgrade and the view. We look forward to future stays and the opportunity to welcome you back for another true NY experience.

Regards,
Sal Monaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with very attentive staff. The lounge and bar are great for a pre dinner cocktail or a night cap. Our room was relatively small but the bed was bigger than a king size and the sheets were crisp and high quality. The en suite was lovely and toiltries are a well know NY brand. We didn't order a goldfish in our room but I wish we had. Breakfast is supposed to be great but there are so many other places to visit we couldnt squeeze it into our holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Tribeca Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Suzie f,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you visited during the holiday season and that our ambiance, location and decor were to your liking. We do hope you make time in the future to join us for our amazing live Jazz brunch on Sundays. We promise you will enjoy. Thank you again and happy holidays from all of us at the Tribeca Grand.

Regards,
Sal Monaco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tribeca Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribeca Grand Hotel

Address: 2 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#119 Family Hotel in New York City
#120 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tribeca Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the border of SoHo and TriBeCa, Tribeca Grand Hotel's location is unrivaled and has long offered guests unparalleled service, stylish accommodations, and exciting nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Tribeca Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tribeca Grand
Tribeca Grand New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tribeca Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.