We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, decent sized rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Times Square

Save Saved
You added Hilton Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off Our Best Rate
Ranked #41 of 452 hotels in New York City
Southport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great location, decent sized rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Would recommend for anyone looking to stay in a central location. Admittedly it does get busy right in front of the hotel, however, once you take the lift up into the lobby, it's a different story.
Rooms were clean and of a decent size. Breakfast was average, but had all the usuals - cereals, bacon, eggs etc.
Might stay again, but if you're looking for a less touristy area, then perhaps a different hotel might be more suitable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ronald H,

Thank you for your comments. We value every guest's feedback and opinion and your response will help us continue to fulfill our commitment to provide excellent customer service and superior guest experience. We realize that there are many options for you to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,878
    973
    235
    71
    43
See reviews for
803
933
150
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Such a great fantastic hotel . I loved my room and my view. The elevators are quick and efficient. My room 3503 had very soundproof windows and a super view of the buildings around Times Square. If you head into the hotel from 41st street you can really abound the crowd or you can head straight out into the madness through the 42nd street entrance. Great job Hilton

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jaypowen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased you felt we were able to meet your needs during this stay. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We've stayed in several NYC Hilton properties over the past 10 years and most have been very satisfactory. We were upgraded to the executive floor at check-in. Our room was very spacious and appeared newly renovated, and it was very quite. We had a lovely view of the city. My husband and I were impressed with all of the extra electrical outlets. With our Hilton Honors package we elected to have free breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We selected from their generous breakfast buffet and ordered special items from the kitchen each morning. All hotel staff were helpful and courteous. The location is convenient to public transportation and the theatre. We will likely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear JoAnn70820,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location. We really appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Hilton Times Square is in a great location for tourists and business travellers. The room is large, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The staff are very friendly. My only issue is the noise from the street and air conditioning plant even on the 32nd floor although this is not a complaint as it is to be expected in this location.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the quieter the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear DTA1975,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I hope we were your home away from home. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Location is great .. staff was super friendly ... being from the South .. I was afraid everyone would be rude ... LOL .. I found all the New Yorkers to be very nice .. it is the tourists that are RUDE.
Hotel was very clean .. felt very safe .. the doorman was very helpful getting a car for me to go to dinner ... (All of a sudden .. there were NO Taxis) .... would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear MarieBV,

Thank you for choosing us to spend your first time in New York City! I am pleased to know we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Used Hilton Honors points to book a quick getaway with the husband. Was a little concerned about staying in Times Square. Totally unfounded. The hotel was very nice and clean. Room was remarkably quiet. All of the staff were friendly and professional. Nathan went above and beyond assisting us in getting our bearings with the Subway system. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear MelMcGW,

Thank you for your time in providing this insightful feedback. Thank you for acknowledging our Front Office Manager, Chad Nathan. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope your travels will bring you back as a result of this experience.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The morning crew, Raquel, Coretta and Safet are some of the friendliest, helpful I've come to know in my travels. In addition to making me feel at home, I've seen them on occasion being confronted by hostile guests who come to them with unreasonable demands. They are cool, calm and gracious, even under fire.

I suspect the rest of the deskers whom I don't know well are similarly gracious. When the hotel's prices exceed my company's limits (as they tend to do from about May-December and I am forced to stay elsewhere), it is their hospitality I miss the most.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mitch K ,

Thank you for the 5-star review! I am so appreciative that you've chosen us when traveling to the New York City area. Thank you for the complementary comments regarding our staff. We will be certain to share with Raquel, Corretta and Safet how much their courteous and professional manner influenced your experience. We look forward to the next time you visit. See you again soon!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in New York City
#30 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#31 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Amex, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.