We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Times Square to your Saves list
Hilton Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year’s Eve VIP Pkg
Ranked #47 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GOOD SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least once a month and always receive excellent service. An example: this week was I arrived around noon (about 3 hours before normal check-in time) after a 21 hour flight only to find that there were no rooms clean and vacant as the hotel had been full the night before and folks had just started to check out. Raquel Ortiz was at the desk and told me that she would get me the first room that was cleaned, took my phone number and called me about an hour later to let me know that my room was available and I was already checked in - just come by the desk and collect my key. This is the kind of good customer service that this hotel staff provides.

BamaDuck

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the 41st street side have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,105
    1,097
    268
    79
    47
See reviews for
907
1,068
166
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I'm in New York on business several times a month and always stay at the Hilton Times Square. Location is very central and easy to get around. Rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff is great at every level. Doormen, Kenny and the bellmen and Raquel and all the front desk staff make for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is great if you want to be in Times Square, close to everything! The rooms are the largest I've stayed in in NYC (normal size for anywhere else)I usually stay here on business trips and the staff are always courteous and friendly - and usually upgrade my room too! The beds are comfortable and overall its a great stay. The hotel is very clean and there is a wonderful, distinct vanilla smell when entering the hotel that I absolutely love!

Room Tip: Corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed one night during a business trip to the US. Found the Hilton Times Square to have really nice rooms, roomy and comfortable, in a great location for exploring Manhattan.
The hotel is between 41st and 42nd, half a block from Broadway. The hotel itself starts above floor 20, making all rooms "high floor" rooms - something that is most convenient when staying in New York in general and near Times Square in particular. The location is great for reaching various parts of Manhattan and for exploring the area, even if Times Square itself is not on your list.
The room was nice and comfortable. It was roomy - roomier than many places in New York. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well organized. For example, the desk was out on the floor, not facing the wall, which is much preferable when it comes to working.
The service was good - courteous and helpful - as one would expect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Took my Mom to NY for a few days using my Hilton Hhonours points. Looked at all the Hilton properties in NY but opted for this hotel as the location is just perfect for tourists.

We were given a room on the 42nd floor with stunning views downtown.... WOW is all i can say, the best view i have EVER have from a hotel window. On a clear day we could even see the statue of liberty.

The room is massive by NY standards (i have stayed at the Hilton Manhatten East with work and the Times Square Hilton rooms are about 3 times the size!) the beds were so comfortable, great after a long day exploring New York. The room was always cleaned to very high standards and the decor is very modern.

The hotels location is fantastic, a subway literally right outside the hotel.... We visited the statue of liberty, MoMA, Guggenheim, 9/11 Memorial and Empire State building and they are all easy to get to from the hotel.

Times Square isnt great for resturants... Its all the usual chains! We wanted something quick before seeing a show and almost missed it thanks to the staffs incompetence at Bubba Gumps! Down on 40th we found a great little resturant called Jacks.... Amazing food and service!

Fantastic hotel with friendly sevice and amazing views.... If you are looking for a great NY hotel, book here... Well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We are three single women traveling for the first time to NY. This hotel is in a great location. We walked to a Broadway show around the block, walked a few blocks to The Rock, St Patrick's Cathedral and shopped till we dropped on 5th Ave We felt totally safe the entire time. This hotel knows how to provide great customer service! I was pleasantly surprised when I received an email from Estela before our trip inquiring if I needed anything. I had several questions that were promptly answered by her. I had also commented that we were celebrating my nieces 21st birthday. My niece received birthday wishes upon check in and our door was decorated and we found cupcakes in our room. Talk about personal service! We were there 3 days and I saw Joanna, Guest Experience Mgr. several times. She was always in the lobby greating the guest and answering questions. I was blown away when I receive another email this time from Joanna inqiring about our trip. The staff at this hotel really cares about its customers! When I return to NY this hotel will be my first choice.

Room Tip: The only request we made on our room was to be on a higher floor. I think this helped with the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I travel every week and stay in many hotels across the country. I would like to acknowledge the courtesy and above and beyond customer service I received from Guest Service Agent, Peter Arons. A very positive experience and I look forward to bringing my family to stay in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in New York City
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#39 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Amex, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.