We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay Was The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Times Square to your Saves list
Hilton Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year’s Eve VIP Pkg
Ranked #50 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Opelika, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Stay Was The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel stay contained all of the elements that I needed for my trip. The location was excellent, amenities offered were plentiful, and the staff very helpful and friendly, Expecially my bell man, Mr. Robert Sierra. When I return to Times square, I will definately return to stay at the Hilton Times Square!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the times square view. Also, smile at the staff. They like and respond well to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,108
    1,102
    268
    79
    49
See reviews for
911
1,071
166
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed in the Hilton @ Times Square for our first trip to NYC and couldn't have been happier. The hotel was conveniently located right in the heart of Times Square; the room was spacious; the staff was friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Times Square area!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We are in NYC for 3 days of museums, Theater, eating, sight seeing and shopping. Selected the Hilton for it's central location for uptown and downtown. Have been here many times before but this is the first time at the Hilton, and are we glad we booked here. Upon check in, Richard at the front desk was engaging and very helpful. He gave us a beautiful view room on a high floor because I mentioned we were celebrating my birthday. Rooms are very large aand comfortable. We even saw a fireworks show on the river. Love the Peter Thomas Roth toiletries. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a Girls Night Out in NYC to celebrate a friends 40th birthday. Upon entering the building, we were greeted and immediately felt welcomed. Kenny checked our bags and was very helpful when we asked questions about the city. Our requests for adjoining rooms and refridgerators in each room were were quickly granted. We did find a dirty drinking glass in one room, which quickly brought Bradhy Guerrero, the housekeeping manager, to our room. We were delivered chocolate covered strawberries and given free wifi for the night to compensate for the mistake. The girl who had cleaned our room also sent a card apologizing. We were wowed by Bradhy's professionalism and made to feel like VIP guests. Room was really clean (despite the glass) and very roomy. Excellent Customer Service makes for very happy guests who will return!!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for what you want!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent location. For Canadian Visitors a Tim Hortons across the street. We took advantage of the valet service and found it to be quite useful. The Valet and door staff were very attentative and appreciated their clients. Valet parking is on 41st street between 7th and 8th Avenue. Pull up to the door and let the Valet do their work($52). Being in Times Square was a great experience. Were were on the 25th Floor.

Room Tip: higher the better. Ask for a view of 42nd street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. While I did not stay for long, just 2 nights, I really enjoyed my experience. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean! I encountered Brady Guerrero who helped me out with finding a nice place for me to go eat. I traveled alone and wanted to go some place quiet. Definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great experience at the Hilton Times Square. I was celebrating my 40th birthday with four of my friends. The staff was very accommodating, especially Bradhy Guerrero. Great location and rooms.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms and it was great for a larger party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#35 Family Hotel in New York City
#38 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#43 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Amex, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.