We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad New York to your Saves list
Conrad New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #44 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My overall experience was excellent. My only less than positive experience was checking in when there were only two people checking in guests. However, the person who checked me in was very apologetic for taking so long before she could check me in.

Other than I had a room directly looking into the office building next door, my room was very nice. The hotel is only about 16 months old and in excellent condition. Not sure if my room was typical, but i had a small suite with a separate sitting area and bedroom. Lots of nice touches, including sliding panels between the sitting and sleeping areas, separate and quite large shower area, separate and well labeled touch sensitive lighting throughout the suite, to flat screen TVs, and A/V ports to make it easy to connect your various devices to the living room TV. A few of the rooms have Hudson River views, but given the property is only 16 stories, most of views, even those on the Hudson River side have obstructed or no river view. There is a roof top bar which does have excellent views of the river and New York Harbor, including the Statue of Liberty.

The hotel is almost right next to the Hudson so the location may be inconvenient unless you are doing business in the Financial district or visiting the World Trade Center attractions. However, if you like to walk there is a great walking path along the Hudson and the High Line is about a 35 minute walk from the Conrad. Subway is about a ten minute walk which will get you anywhere else in Manhattan in 20 minutes or less on the express trains which all have stops within walking distance of the hotel. Wall Street is maybe a 15 - 20 minute walk.

There are a number of restaurants as well as shopping nearby. The area, Hudson River Park, really is like a separate neighborhood with pretty much everything you will need without going very far. I can recommend the hotel in terms of the property and staff. However, location may be a problem for some as the subway is a bit of a walk and it is a bit far from some NYC attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    435
    111
    48
    27
See reviews for
454
590
59
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in most of the hotels in the FiDi, this is without question my favorite. I had previously stayed in the same property when it was an Embassy Suites, this is a different product altogether.
From the service at check in to the room, everything was excellent. I wouilkd recommend you get the Conrad app as this allows you to book housekeeping etc, no coming back to an unmade room!
In contrast, I prefer it to the Ritz Carlton Battery Park!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is outstanding. We had a two-room suite with a pullout couch in the living area. The bathroom was between the living room and the bedroom. There were privacy doors between the bathroom and both areas. The shower was separate from the potty. There was a flat screen TV in both areas. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet, other than a couple of noisy neighbors in the adjoining room. They did get quiet before bedtime, so that was not really a problem. The hotel is very close to the 9/11 Museum & Memorial, the Freedom Tower and the Chambers subway stop is maybe a 5-10 minute walk. There were a couple of little markets nearby if you need to purchase some snacks or any other necessities. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights a family of 4 , great location away from busy uptown area . Rooms excellent size and clean , nespresso machine a surprise bonus . Staff very friendly . We didn't eat in the hotel itself however we did use of eateries near by .

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, MD
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lovely hotel with spacious (especially for NYC) suites.
Friendly and attentive staff.
Beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms.
The MOST comfortable bed!!!!
Very modern.
Only downside - Parking = $65 - but that's 5-Start Manhattan for you!
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Love the rain shower! Beautiful modern hotel...this was our families first trip to New York and we wanted a bigger hotel room. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The turndown service great! Even had my hubby's beer on ice when returning to room at night. Would stay here again! Pick-a-Bagel right next store - quick and easy breakfast.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

an amazing place to stay and be visited. This hotel boasts a magnificent atrium and access to the quiet side of manhattan. The rooms enjoy an open and airy feel. Immaculately clean, even between the cushions.

Room Tip: pick a suite for an excellent corner-room experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New York City
#24 Family Hotel in New York City
#27 Business Hotel in New York City
#34 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.