We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad New York to your Saves list
Conrad New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #44 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Incredible Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a very modern, trendy hotel. It's right in the financial district with fantastic views of the city and Hudson. I loved the modern decor. The hotel was very convenient to everything I needed around the financial district

This is quite possibly the best hotel I've stayed in ever!

Room Tip: I didn't realize it, but this is part of the Hilton chain. So if you're a HHonors member, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community! We are delighted to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us at the Conrad New York and how much you appreciated our Lower Manhattan location and contemporary hotel design. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are visiting New York City.

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    435
    111
    48
    27
See reviews for
454
590
59
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

A great reception in reception for the weary traveller, especially when arriving transatlantic. My room was not only a pleasure but a delight. I had quality, space, facilities and peace and quiet. I would recommend this to any business colleague. The only reason I would give 4 rather than 5 stars is the bar is a touch pricey and can be a bit hectic. Overall, a nice effort.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Came to the hotel through hot wire. Though far from city center, this hotel is very good choice for those people that visit the city a lot and are looking for better space in room, luxury service and different atmosphere. It also very nice to see the small dogs walking around the hotel. I am sure I will come again.

For those that come the city for the first time, it shouldn't be your first choice..

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Very nice mini suites. 2 flat screens in room. Grate king size bed. Huge shower. Wow Lobby. Very good restorants neerby.Very good breakfast.Good service. Good Batery Park location. Nice view frome some rooms/

Room Tip: Take room wih view
See more room tips
Green Features: LEED Certified ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances Energy saving guest room controls Temperature set to save energy Education for guests on green practices ENERGY STAR guest room appliances
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
David,

We are thrilled to hear what an exceptional stay you had with us here at the Conrad New York, thank you for taking the time to write this review via TripAdvisor. I am glad you appreciated the all-suite accommodations we offer here at the hotel as well as the Downtown NYC location and nearby dining options. We hope to be able to welcome you again the next time you are in New York.

Kind Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabat, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hi I want to thanks all the staff who provide this very good customer service to the clients, from the front desk to the roof top bar, I want to thanks also the rooftop bartender is good guy I love CONRAD NYC amazing experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Accommodations were great. Service staff needs cross training and the ability to cover other desks when needed. Speed of service would improve. Rooms were great. There was a lot of street noise which is hard to avoid in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel close to the freedom tower and the river. My favourite Hotel in NYC as uptown there are always sirens racing through the streets in the middle of the night. This is the perfect location. Stylish, modern with a fabulous restaurant. If I had one complaint it would be the charge for Wifi which I haven't come across in a Hilton a Hotel before. It's $14.95 for 24hrs minimum. This seemed a little petty in a big City Hotel like this as here in the UK it's usually free in reception areas at least. Other than that it's perfect and I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New York City
#24 Family Hotel in New York City
#27 Business Hotel in New York City
#34 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.