We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real delight and wonderful art; near water and good food options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad New York to your Saves list
Conrad New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #44 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A real delight and wonderful art; near water and good food options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Conrad NY. This building used to be an Embassy Suites when I lived in NYC, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The rooms were quite spacious, beautifully designed and had good privacy. The staff was very friendly and a highlight was the artwork, which is integrated into the common areas and each room. There is a catalogue for the art in each room. The lobby and amenities are very well designed and festive. While the hotel probably draws a lot of business travelers, it doesn't feel like a typical business hotel. Definitely high on my list to stay in again. Also, it's near some of my favorite restaurants in NYC -- Blue Smoke, Shake Shack being the highlights. Only slightly strange thing is that the audio from the adjoining movie theatre is audible in the hallways.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the theatre as you can -- even if you do though it's not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    434
    111
    48
    27
See reviews for
451
586
59
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Conrad is convenient to the World Trade center. The good is a nice but limited menu, comfortable accommodations, and a competent staff. The negatives are the area is still under construction which limits other nearby options and increases the noise. The modern bathroom fixtures are a bit obtuse in temperature control and elements of the furnishings remind me of Ikea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was my first visit to the Conrad New York. I have always loved the Conrad brand for the Hilton chains and so far they have all lived up to their expectations...except for this one.

First off, the pros; the front desk was amazing, I have no complaints there. They were extremely helpful and had all my amenities sent to my room. Once in my room, I was very impressed with the size of the suites. With this being NYC, having a separate living room and massive walk-in shower was just luxury.

Now for the cons; I had a bottle of white wine I wanted to have on ice. I called the housekeeping and asked if they could bring some ice to my room. I was told it would be there right away. Thirty minutes passes and still no ice, so I call back. Same response "We should have it to your room in a few minutes" Another thirty minutes and not a single knock on the door. I call back a third time, this time Im getting a little irritated because I had dinner reservations and wanted a little drink before heading out. "Hi I was wondering if the ice was still coming to my room? I called thirty minutes ago and I still haven't received it". The next thing I hear is the lady on the phone giving me attitude like its my fault that I called three times for ice?? Anyways, I decided to leave and couldn't wait anymore. I saw one of the housekeeping ladies and asked her on the way to the elevator if she could just leave some ice in my room. She was great, she even put my bottle of wine on ice when I got back without me having to ask. Besides the whole ice incident, there were a few other things that also shocked me. I got out of the cab to check-in and the doormen were just standing there watching me and my girlfriend struggle with our luggages. Also, no help carrying up our bags to our room. As for the breakfast included with the package I booked, it was also disappointing. Just ONE selection of 5 small items on a one card menu. Either a few pastries or fruits and a side of orange juice.

Overall, this was still a great experience as the hotel is in a great location and I found it to be of great value for what you get. I just wish they had more consistent service as compared to other Conrad hotels Ive stayed in the past.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Front Office Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies regarding some of the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. We have messaged you privately to gather more information about your stay in order to prevent any further issues like this from occurring. I am happy to hear you appreciated all of the other aspects of your stay including the spacious guest suite size and attentive service from our Housekeeping and Front Office departments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Conrad New York the next time you are in NYC.

Thank you,
Yon

Yon Guerricaechebarria
Director of Front Office Operations
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: yon.guerricaechebarria@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent hotel. Great rooms and service. STay here all the time with the family. Luxury suite is modern, clean and comfortable. I have stayed here multiple times. Also a pet friendly hotel :) This is a great location that is on the west side highway so easy to get up north.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

A hotel that possibly tries a little too hard. Rooms controlled by electronic switches - problem is that the lights occasionally turn themselves off, en mass, for no apparent reason. Breakfast is not a buffet, but you take things off a menu. Wouldn't be bad, except that bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes and orange juice came to over $50. Food quality is good, but you do get the feeling that this is a hotel set up for its surroundings: the financial sector of New York.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Location: tucked away from the crowd while being close to everything. Overlooking the river. Wonderful.

Exterior: modern, refreshing and creative. I especially like the lighting (from lobby to hallway to bathroom). You can tell they have been very carefully designed and beautifully executed.

Room: Generous space for NYC, top quality materials, technology-infused. The TV is at correct aspect ratio and I like the matte screen. Plus you can download an app on iOS/Android phone/tablet to control the TV. Lighting control is very cool. Love the triangle showroom.

Restaurants: Had a wine one night and breakfast in the morning. Pretty view and good service. A bit pricey and they have a special Hhonors member menu if you get free breakfast from being Gold/Diamond.

It's a pity the rooftop bar was closed when I visited. I wonder if hotel can do something to keep it open all year round, say a full-glass bar area.

If my review sounds like an advertisement for Conrand New York, it just shows how much I enjoyed my stay. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay at the Conrad New York and enjoyed so many features of our hotel, from the spacious guest suite size to the Downtown location, right across from the Hudson River. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in NYC - hopefully over the warmer months so you can experience our Rooftop Bar as well!

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Conrad's location is perfect for ppl going to nearby offices. the rooms are always kept clean and even the entertainment part is well taken care off. Dont forget to enroll yourself for hilton honours before paying the bills. Should be very helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New York City
#24 Family Hotel in New York City
#27 Business Hotel in New York City
#34 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.