We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New modern yet warm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad New York to your Saves list
Conrad New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282 (TriBeCa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #44 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco
2 reviews
“New modern yet warm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Love the spaciousness of the suite and practical floor layout! The view of the river at night was incredible. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly Staff and great location. As new and modern as the hotel, the rooms are very cozy. Did I also mention there are two large flat screen TVs the room?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    435
    111
    48
    27
See reviews for
454
590
59
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

One of the best two hotel stays I've had in New York. Had a weekend two night stay for an artist's opening. The suite was beautifully done and exceptionally comfortable. Had friends up before the opening and was very pleased to close off the bedroom but keep the light. A fantastic design. The staff was spot on with the level of service at every turn. Always anticipating without overstepping. Gregarious and cordial. Highly recommend. This would be a terrific spot for business in the area or for a family stay for touring.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June. I’m used to staying in downtown New York as I find that you get the best value in the city and the Conrad was not different. It’s a beautiful property, lobby is spacious and bright and the room was terrific – very large with tasteful furniture and comfortable bed. The (very large) shower room is separated from the washroom and there’s a living room with its own TV. It couldn’t have been better.
We arrived early (around 10am) but were checked in right away by a very friendly receptionist so the first impression was very good. Check out was also quick and done by an equally pleasant clerk.
Elevators are a bit of a nuisance – a car would be full and we would wait for the doors to close to push the button and the same door would open repeatedly. This happened several times but to be honest we didn’t bother to complain so I can’t fault the hotel.
Area around the hotel is quiet but not dead as some other areas downtown can be. There are several restaurants both next to the hotel and within short walking distance, as well as a movie theatre in the same building as some reviewers have noted. Subway is only a few blocks away.
Overall I left with a very positive impression of the hotel and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in late March at the Conrad for one night. It is a beautiful, well maintained property. Upon check-in we got upgraded to a suite with a great view. We were in town for work and had brought our baby with us and had a sitter so being given a free upgrade was much appreciated. The suite was spacious and comfortable, bathroom was huge with lots of space to spread out, and everything was super clean well appointed. The location was good - walking distance to some shopping and restaurants. Since we got in pretty late, it was handy to have the Shake Shack located just around the corner to grab a bite. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of 4 got a room at the Conrad with a pull-out couch for the kids. The room was more like a suite with a separate living room and bedroom that could be separated by walls next to the bathroom. It worked wonderful for our family. Both rooms had large televisions and were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice and separate from the shower area which was very large. The hotel was beautiful and in a great and safe-feeling area. The only drawbacks were the 15 dollar charge for wi-fi (most other hotels we stay at offer this for free) and it's about a 15 min walk to the subway. However, the walk was no problem, just mentioning it in case anyone has trouble walking. Movie theater attached to the hotel plus a few nice restaurants around back! Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable NYC family getaway at the Conrad New York and we were able to exceed your expectations. I am also glad the pull out sleeper sofa and the spacious 2-room guest suite was accommodating for your family travel needs. We appreciate your feedback about the WiFi and will be sure to take this into consideration. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel again soon!

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a quick couples get-a-way. The hotel was chosen for us, if we had a choice we might have chose one a bit further north in the city. However, after the weekend was over we realized just how nice this hotel and area truly was.

The hotel is situated just off the Hudson river and the views are fantastic. The location is perfect for many aspects. It is close to the financial area, which includes Wall Street and ground zero it's also relatively close to SOHO, Greenwich Village and Brooklyn.

This hotel used to be an Embassy Suites, which makes the rooms very large in size. The recent remodel and name change has added a new dimension to the hotel and it is very nice. We loved the room, the interior was complete with most amenities. One exception might be that the refrigerator came fully stocked and if you wanted to add any items to the fridge they would charge you an additional fee.

I look for hotels that are close to running trails, this one has an excellent path right out the front door. It runs north along the river, I'm not sure how far it goes, but at least 3 miles.

We had two instances that I will chalk up to bad timing or our lack of knowing their system. Either way, it should be mentioned. Twice people walked into our room unannounced. The first time happened right after check in, a maintenance person just walked in. Once he saw my wife he immediately left and apologized. We think he did not get the word that we had checked in yet. However, the next morning, the made rang the doorbell, but without waiting for us to say don't come in or come in, she opened the door and walked right in. We were shocked, maids always ring, but then wait a few minutes or at least 20 seconds to see if anyone answers, this one did not wait 3 seconds. In her defense, the service light could have been on, we are not sure. The new remodel has the master switches and one control area controls more than you realize. Anyway, we did speak with the management and they assured us that would not happen again and we made sure the privacy light was on.

Over all this is a great property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for providing this review of the Conrad New York via TripAdvisor. We are so happy you had a memorable weekend getaway to NYC as a couple and that our hotel's location exceeded your expectations! Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the two instances you mentioned where you were inconvenienced. We appreciate you providing this feedback and can ensure this has already been communicated to the appropriate departments to see that it is not repeated in the future. We are glad you had an overall wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Jimmy


Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in late may for a family function in staten island and a couple of days R&R in the city. I stayed here on Capital One points, and I must say that it was an excellent choice. the neighborhood is battery park, in the shadow of the newly born twin towers. this is about as quiet a neighborhood you can get and still be in manhattan. we were within walking distance of the downtown area and the hotel room was more spacious than any manhattat hotel I've stayed in. upscale modern with walk in shower with multiple heads and glass all around.
you are a stones through from the Hudson. stay here if possible. I am a 21 year nypd veteran
now retired in Arizona. it doesn't get any cleaner, safer, or better than this in nyc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in New York City
#24 Family Hotel in New York City
#27 Business Hotel in New York City
#34 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.