We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad New York to your Saves list
Conrad New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekends from $239/night
Ranked #45 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Ajax, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

An overall excellent experience at a safe, clean, accommodating hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a Manhattan experience but without being in the congestion of mid or uptown. Also, the rooms are quite a bit larger than most Manhattan hotels offer. Friendly, helpful and informative staff made the stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Gary,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Conrad New York. We are delighted to hear you had an exceptional overall experience and enjoyed our location, accommodating staff and large-sized guest suites. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Conrad on your next visit to New York City.

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    389
    104
    43
    25
See reviews for
385
507
55
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have nothing to complain in this hotel. Everything is top notch! Stayed here twice now on business trips.
One very small point: For over usd 500,00 a night one would expect the internet included. this is the 21st century!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

really nice hotel to stay. Staff is really good. Rooms are bigger than other places. Always get the river side view room its really nice view out there. just 20min from time square. nearest station is 'Chamber Street' on line 2 & 3. and from there 8min walk. Have Whole Foods market just two blocks aways. good variety of food out there to eat and shop as well. WTC is 300meter from hotel.
down to hotel there is Regal Cinemas, a begal place which is open for 24hours (except saturday), they have salad and juices aswell. Bagels are really good.
Statue of Liberty is quiet close as well.

Just one concern is its bit colder than other places as its close to river apart from there no issue

Room Tip: Go for Reiver side view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Ash,

We are thrilled to hear you had a memorable stay with us at the Conrad New York. I am happy you had the chance to explore all of the wonderful dining options and iconic attractions in our area, as well as venture uptown via the nearby public transportation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in town.

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We came to new york for new year and we we arrived at the conrad we were really pleased with it , we new it was a bit further away from times sq but we have been before and didnt mind walking or using the under ground .
The room was really good with the sliding doors so you could split the living area ,bar area and bedrooms which good for us so we could watch tv if one of us wanted to have a sleep
The only things we didnt like was we didnt have free wifi and found it very expensive ,which was disappointing as we were there over new year and coming from the uk wanted to wish our friends and family happy new year .
we found that the room was only catered for 2 even tho it was booked for 3 and had to keep asking for more tea and coffee ect which took a long time to be brought up , we ordered food the first night and when we came back from shopping our room hadnt been cleaned or the food taken away when we asked why they said we had pressed the not service button which hadnt realized , the next day the room was cleaned but the trolly of food was still outside our room .
On the last day our hot water didnt work and they sent a maintenance man to fix it which he did and was really nice but as soon as he left it went cold again , in the end i spoke to management and took for me to complain for them to give us another room and let us check out later .
We found the staff very helpful and nice and would stay again but i wouldn't say it was a 5*

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our stay was for an extended three-day weekend about three weeks before super storm “Sandy”. This hotel is fabulous. The Conrad Hilton – NY is located in lower Manhattan within two blocks of the New Freedom Tower, 911 Memorial and next to Battery Park. The nice thing is you’re away for the most part, from the crowed NY sidewalks. We stayed on our Hilton Honors points, which included breakfast at the Atrio Restaurant inside the hotel. We enjoyed a great breakfast each morning.
When weather permits "The Loopy Doopy Bar (roof top bar) is a great place to have a cocktail and relax.
The beds are comfortable, but set too low for me personally. Flat screen TV’s in room were very nice.
If your plans are to stay in Lower Manhattan, you should look at the Conrad- Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Conrad between Christmas and New Years. I knew going in that its location downtown, near the World Trade Center, would mean longer cab rides to midtown, theater district and our favorite restaurants but I was willing to accept that given that the heart of NYC is so crazy at this time of the year and I welcomed the calm and quietness of the neighborhood each afternoon when I returned to the hotel.

I enjoyed the cosmopolitan feel of the open spaces of this hotel and my room was ultra-modern with the latest gadgets in lighting and use of a smart TV to connect with concierge, room service, and housekeeping. The layout of my room was perfect for our family of two adults and a teenager. The suite was divided into two areas separated by a central bath, shower and bar area. Two sliding glass doors gave our teenager her privacy in her 'parlor' which included her own TV, comfortable sofa-bed and separate lighting.

The only negative here was in the area of room service and this is an example of how one slip in hotel service could take down an otherwise perfect review. After spending a full morning and afternoon touring the city and feeling quite ready to relax in our room, we returned to find that our room was not cleaned. I then used the high tech smart TV to schedule room service and after the scheduled time had passed I walked down to the front desk to inquire. The desk manager apologized after wondering if someone in my family accidentally pressed the privacy button-that, not being the case. Although, housekeeping was sent up promptly thereafter, we were forced to wait outside our room for 45 minutes while the room was cleaned.

I have stayed a many different hotels running the gamet from two star to five star. Consequently I expect a different level of service from a lower priced hotel than a higher priced hotel and I probably would not have taken time and energy to write this review had I experienced this in a moderately priced hotel. But having spent almost $500 per night I should have expected more and received more than I got from Conrad. Like the manager at the front desk told me, "Sorry, we just dropped the ball on this one. " I agree.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got quite a good deal over Thanksgiving week.

Rooms were a nice suite size, what we wanted with the seperate lounge are and was good to be able to relax on a sofa and have plenty of space - which really was the bonus here.
Our view just looked over to the office building next door, but was fine and got plenty of light.
Nice aromatherpy amenities in the bathroom, good to have separate sinks, toilet, shower. The space for clothes and general storage was vast, so if looking at a longer stay would be suitable.
We had free WiFi, which was quick.
I really liked the artistic touches around the hotel, interesting and bits of colour.
Yes, it is a bit corporate, they were hosting some conferences when we were there but didn't really affect us at all - rooms super quiet, we didn't hear a soul.

We didn't use their dining facilities, next door you'll find a good bagel place for breakfast (although busy!) plus a few other restaurants and shops just out the door.

Locationwise, we didn't want to be right up in tourist areas - at first glance this arguably wasn't all that great base however, we actually found it prerry convenient as wanted to explore all area s and neighbourhoods anyway and so were always having to get the subway, and therefore would have done wherever we stayed. Therre are a few subway lines a few blocks away giving access to various areas of the city so actually all very handy. It's also close to 9-11 memorial site.

You've got shops, Starbucks etc all within walking distance. Liked being able to walk to Tribeca for evening dining. There are also a few nice independent type coffee shops nearby - Kitchenette for e.g. that we enjoyed.

I would stay here again, if there are more than 2 of you looking to share a room, or a family, and you don't mind a sofa bed then it's a good option as not all nyc rooms are huge and this gives you the space without having to have two king beds. There's a fridge you can use and nespresso too.

Would recommend, definitely good for business travel to this area of the city but don't discount it for leisure travel either.

We didn't ask much of the staff, concierge was busy so we did have to wait but then quickly booked us tickets and dished out some useful shopping maps for SoHo etc.
Reception staff good at checkin/out - but can't comment too much for service.

Room Tip: you may have to pay extra, but hudson views would be nice. think all rooms would be quiet, but more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had an excellent experience at the Conrad New York, enjoying every detail of your stay from the 2,000 pieces of artwork spread throughout the hotel, to the Aromatherapy Associates products in your suite. We are glad you found the room to be spacious and the hotel location to be convenient for getting around the rest of the city as well as enjoying the dining options and attractions close by. We look forward to having you back to the Conrad on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#34 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#35 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.