We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad New York to your Saves list
Conrad New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekends from $239/night
Ranked #45 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for us and for my husbands family as well. We were all very happy with my selection. The staff went beyond our expectations in order to make us feel at home. There are nice restaurants in the same building were we had dinner every night when we returned to the hotel. We also had breakfast at a bagel shop there that we enjoyed every morning. The rooms are fabulous, modern, clean and a nice size for being on NYC. The location was perfect for a family trip, since its not crowded like other areas. I loved the hotel and had an amazing time with the family staying at The Conrad.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    389
    104
    43
    25
See reviews for
385
507
55
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My adult son (electric wheelchair) and I stayed here. We were warmly welcomed, the staff was great at helping us with our van load of gear, and helping us find parking nearby. We were helped to our room and it accommodated our lift, his chair, and had a roll-in shower that fit our needs. There were a number of places to eat in the area that were handicap accessible. All the directions to transportation and locations took in to account our unique needs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your review of the hotel. We are beyond pleased to hear that both the staff and hotel were accommodating to you and your sons' needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Thank you again.

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I loved the Conrad. The rooms have an amazing view of the river. I could even see the statue of liberty from mine. I would recommen this hotel for a romantic weekend or for a business trip. Since it is in the financial district, it's a bit far from midtown and the usual party areas. Loved having battery park right downstairs! Perfect for running or people watching

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Staff was amazing -- so attentive and welcoming. Rooms were clean and state of the art. Only blip in the trip was housekeeping on the Sunday. We left the room at 9:00 am and when we returned at 7:00 pm, the room was not done. When called about this the front desk had skoneone up ASAP! Overall an great experience. I will surely reccommendvthe hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this review. We are pleased to know that your stay was excellent and we're happy that you reccommend the Conrad New York to others! We appreciate your feedback about the housekeeping service on Sunday, we will absolutely relay this to the appropriate department to ensure it is addressed. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I've stayed at a variety of Hilton family hotels; my former favorite for the financial district is the Millennium, but the Conrad may have supplanted it. The hotel is very conveniently situated in the financial district. The rooms are spacious and decorated in a modern style. The bathroom is split, with a large shower with waterfall showerhead separate from the sink and toilet. The desk and couch were comfortable and useful for working after-hours. I especially appreciated the courtesy umbrella left for guests in the wardrobe, as well as the wet bar. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, and the hotel staff was very helpful giving suggestions and directions. The only criticism I have is that the placement of outlets for charging electronic devices was not very convenient in my room. My iPhone charged while plugged into the alarm, but other devices had to be left either on the bathroom counter or the floor to charge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Conrad New York! We are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable first visit to the hotel. I am happy to know the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the nearby dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Comparable with new hotel designs seen in Europe and the Middle East (think Kempinski "a la Americana"), the New Conrad New York provides the right mix between tranquil spaces and great location to explore the southern tip of Manhattan, including Battery Park, the new WTC and downtown. Rooms are very spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the amenities were singular to none. My wife and my daughter were addicted to the espresso machine. The lobby is a little bit loud, reminds me of an airport terminal, the natural light was missing considering the refreshed modern design. The only downfall was the front desk; reception staff was a bit rusty and lacked the warm professional feeling that you can encounter from similar hotels in upper Manhattan. The breakfast options are just OK; you are better off exploring the neighborhood for a nice Brunch. Check out the Movieplex around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of the Conrad New York! We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the design of the new hotel along with its location! I will be sure to communicate all your feedback and suggestions with our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed a long week-end at the Conrad, rooms are nice & spacious, hotel is brand new so is everything at the hotel. Beds are super comfortable, especially the pillows. Shower is huge, could fit 3 or 4 people in there.
Check in was easy, staff was friendly.
Lots of amenities nearby, around the corner are shops & restaurants, also across the street in the WFC there's a pharmacy.
Across the way is the Hudson river, great views, great for a stroll after dinner. The area is quiet, subway is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#34 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#35 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.