We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, modern, technogy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added YOTEL New York at Times Square West to your Saves list
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10-15% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #123 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Chic, modern, technogy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very cool place for a budget type if you book on Priceline. The room is small but they have all you need: a place to sleep with a controllable bed, a safe box, a TV stand with enough devices holder, glasses door for bathroom so it may not work out well for friends who want privacy. Free water, free wifi, free muffin for breakfast, & a very cool Yobot to check in bags if you want to walk around the city after checking out. Couple blocks from Times Square so it's very convenient. Few blocks from Gotham Kitchen which has plenty of choices for dining.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear LilianBloom,

Thank you for your staying with us. We are happy you found us to be efficient with our cabins as you have everything you would need. Our Yobot is amazing and a great attraction. We do want to make all our guests comfortable and their stay easy without complications. The Hell Kitchen area we are located in is close to all local transportation and easy to get everywhere. We are glad you chose us and hope to have you back in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,160
    2,205
    466
    184
    121
See reviews for
862
2,742
386
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Loved the way it looked. Made our honeymoon feel like we were in the future. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Great bike rental 3$ and information available from a good perspective. Breakfast was solid. Definitely would go back again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Alisha!

Congratulations on your marriage! That is great that you decided to celebrate with us at the Yotel New York. Glad to read you were able to use one of our Yotel bikes which are a great way to see the city. Our staff is always happy to assist and make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. We cannot wait to have you back with us again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Ultra hip hotel with a top location to match in the very heart of Hell's Kitchen. Rooms are cool and contemporary; compact but neatly appointed. Incredible views of Downtown. Great restaurant and cool terrace bar hosting parties most nights. Can't rate this hotel enough for anyone staying in NYC. Minor downside no room service....but after two visits don't think I'd choose to stay anywhere else now. Ticks all the boxes otherwise!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tommy!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The views of downtown I agree are very nice and add to the cabins. Our cabins are efficient and comfortable. The Terrace bar has a great atmosphere in between the views and music. We are very happy you enjoyed overall and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while on business in NYC. The hotel is conveniently located only a couple of blocks to Times Square, Hells Kitchen, and the waterfront. It is a very modern and trendy spot with lots of cool amenities! The terrace is a great spot to enjoy breakfast or a drink at night. The staff were all very friendly and incredibly helpful! This is a spot I will definitely stay at on future trips to the city! An added bonus to this gem is that it is very affordable!! Everything else of this caliber and location was at least double the price! Can't wait for my next visit here!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear FreddyBeach!

It is great to hear from you as you mentioned we are conveniently located and close to all. Our terrace is alot of fun in between the music and the drinks plus the great food. Our staff really enjoy having fun with our guests and making everyone feel welcome. We hope to have you back with us real soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Modern, hipster, minimalistic. The "cabins" have just what one needs, minus tissues and conditioner. It's was clean and sleek. The mattress is hard, more like a futon, which is set up like a couch upon arrival. The bathroom is interesting but offers no privacy. Know that when picking a travel partner. The outdoor patio with lounge music piped in is a real plus in this city. A great spot for breakfast or returning at night. Free breakfast of muffins and coffee suffices. Be attentive at night as the port authority bus station is nearby. Everything you want to see in NYC easy to get to. In all a funky fun place if you don't mind a hard mattress or have back problems.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvis G, Front Office Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Danielle S

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We like to be funky and different here at the Yotel. I also love the terrace here especially during the great weather we have had as of late. I am sorry to hear that you found the mattress uncomfortable. We are listening to what guests like yourself are saying about the mattress's and I am happy to say that we are testing new mattress's currently and hope to have a solution very soon. We would love for you to come back and stay with us.

Hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very unique hotel in a good location. Plenty of restaurants around in Hells Kitchen and a close enough walk to Times Square and metro station. Breakfast muffins are free and yummy start to the day. Great helpful staff!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Ness91!

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and morning muffins (love the blueberry one).
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

bed was uncomfortable, but overall the hotel and room were clean, people were nice, good location on the west side, close to Javits, good food. I checked out 1 day early to stay at another hotel with a better bed

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Steven L!

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you like the overall concept and services received here at Yotel New York but we are sorry that you did not enjoy the bed. Our mattresses are handmade with coconut husk and lambswool; not your typical mattress. We chose them for a number of reasons, organic and high-quality being two. Some guests absolutely love them , however, others, such as yourself, find them uncomfortable. We are in the process of testing additional options and do hope you’ll be back once these are finalized.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#13 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#88 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#103 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 669 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, FOUR, you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully equipped concierge desk for one stop service 24/7. Also on FOUR is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, a flexible studio and boardroom for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. YOTEL serves a complimentary breakfast including coffee, tea, and assorted muffins and whole fruit. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary Wi-Fi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL New York at Times Square West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.