We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yotel is Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added YOTEL New York at Times Square West to your Saves list
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor 10%OFF
Ranked #116 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yotel is Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

First time at the Yotel and we loved staying there. The staff was outstanding especially the driving accommodations - if you need a ride - skip the taxi and make sure and have Luis Maetao be your driver:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi Rachael B!

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with us! We are so happy to hear you loved staying with us and even more so that you encountered our crew members to be outstanding at delivering customer service! We will share your compliments with Luis.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,852
    1,963
    420
    167
    114
See reviews for
783
2,456
331
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Overall it was a great hotel. The check in was great, and having read reviews on here saying you can ask for a room higher up we did that and were easily moved from the 9th floor to the 24th (27 floors total!). All really helpful. The room was really crisp and clean, and the shower was fab. The view was incredible. Getting a corner room really does pay off. The muffins and coffee for breakfast were great too, as was the galley which was right next to our room.

There was some confusion about how to transfer back to Newark Airport. The day before we were due to leave we spoke to the concierge about getting a minibus transfer booked - all fine, this is how much and we said we'd think about it and let him know. Went the next morning to book in to leave at 5pm and was told by a different concierge that we had to give 24hrs notice so that was out. PANIC! Told we could get a cab (expensive) or take the train or bus (fiddly!). Went downstairs to leave and chatted with the yobot guy whilst storing our bags and he said that they had private cars they could book for us which would be cheaper than a cab - booked that and no problems but it would have been great if the concierge told us!

Overall though a fabulously modern, quirky hotel and I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, it's in a great location and the staff in general were great. Yey!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible and on the corner! The views are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello kat5682!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you stayed in our Premium Cabin or Premium View Cabin. For a really amazing view, you might want to check-out our Executive View Cabin the next time you are in town; it's got a floor-to-ceiling dual aspect view of Manhattan!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my wife and 8 year old daughter. Check in was easy and the room was ready for us even though we arrived early.

Room was big enough, just but we were literally only sleeping in it so not a big issue (no smaller than some other rooms I have stayed in). Cleaning could be a bit better, again not a massive issue and was more than clean enough.

The Galley on each level was excellent and a god send at times.

Only 2 blocks from the nearest subway but going back at night sometimes felt like 2 miles :-)

Check out was simple and the Yobot is pretty cool. My daughter loved it. Would stay here again.

At the Hotel it is exactly as it is described, nothing more and nothing less. Excellent value for the price for the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello Kenny S!

We thank you for your kind words and support and are pleased that your stay with us met your expectations.We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Yotel was exactly as it was described. Small but functional, easy, clean,comfy bed, a bit less pricey, lovely and bright. Coffee and muffins in the galley made the perfect start to each day. Thanks Yotel we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: I paid a bit extra for a room with a view -a good move not only for the view but it was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Ruth R!

We thank you for your kind words and support and are pleased that your stay with us met your
full satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to know that the combined efforts of our entire crew
result in exceptional experiences for our guests.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very quick check in and out via terminals with good help from staff members.
Easy to find public transports if needed but also walking distance.
Our room was situated on 24 level with nice view over Hudson river.

Room Tip: High floor with view over Hudson river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello GoranNILars!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed interacting with our crew members as well as the easy check in and check out process.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Deutschland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay very much at this hotel. Clean, modern, free coffee on every floor, free delicious muffins in the morning for a quick start in the day. NearTime Square and Broadway. All in all Perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi Kalinele!

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience with us! We are so glad to hear you noticed our super clean cabins and that the morning muffins were to your liking!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I and our 13 yr old son stayed here Nov 2013 (Thanksgiving) for a week. Had a queen deluxe cabin w/ overhead bunk - great for kids. Funky, hip, geared to a younger crowd (we are both late 40's) but we never felt out of place. 3 "long" blocks from Times Square but decent location to the sights and to subway. Room a bit tight with luggage for 3 but was fine once we got organized. The lack of "sound" privacy with the glass/curtained bathroom took some getting used to but other than that the room was great & clean. The complimentary muffin/drink area on each floor was great. Staff very helpful, used their car service to LaGuardia on way home - flat rate $50 but worth it as we had to go during rush hour & a cab would have been a lot more due to slow traffic. Overall room a bit smallish for 3 for a week but we were out all day touring. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as we felt it was good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Kelly N!

Thank you for sharing your recommendation with the TA community! We sincerely value your time with us and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#17 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#80 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Family Hotel in New York City
#104 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 669 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, FOUR, you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully equipped concierge desk for one stop service 24/7. Also on FOUR is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, a flexible studio and boardroom for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. YOTEL serves a complimentary breakfast including coffee, tea, and assorted muffins and whole fruit. Guests can also enjoy complimentary hot beverages on each floor, as well as free Wi-Fi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL New York at Times Square West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.