We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great almost perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added YOTEL New York at Times Square West to your Saves list
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10-15% Off Your Stay!
Ranked #123 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Paris, France
1 review
“great almost perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

yotel hotel is ideally situated only 10' walk to times square and nearby the subway.
the cabin was a little bit small but i loved it by the way, the shower is just amazing!
the room was very clean (cleaned everyday).
everything was perfect but unfortunately there is no door between the room and the toilets only a curtain.
if you're thirsty you can go to the galleys and have water, coffee or tea for free anytime.
very quiet if you are at the 25th level great view!!
i will come again and advise this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: i had a premium cabin queen with a big bed and and a amazing shower. it's quiet at level 25 with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy20132013, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Gisof2014!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! We were so close to be perfect :) We know we are not but we try really hard every day :)
Let us know when you come back! ! If there is anything we can do, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,159
    2,205
    466
    184
    121
See reviews for
862
2,741
386
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

With a great location minutes from Times Square, Central Park and Broadway this hotel is a wonderful choice for travelers to New York. The modern aesthetic, minimalist design and creative use of space make your 'cabin' cozy but completely manageable as a base for your adventures.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy20132013, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello wandering_angus!

Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to ready you like our concept and design!
We can't wait to have you back!
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Simple, easy, cosy, quiet, clean, well located: best hotel ever booked for a city trip :)
Breakfast is included: muffins, tea, coffee at will.
Great "on-screen check-in" experience, at kind staff available if needed

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy20132013, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello BenJasp!

Keep it coming...simple, easy, cozy, quiet, clean (music to our ears). Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with the entire TA community!
See you next time around!

Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We selected Yotel after checking a long list of options in Manhattan. Well, as soon as we arrived we noticed that all is automated, reception included! No desk at the ground floor, just 5 touch screen PCs to register yourself and a robot to store your baggage for one day.
You can find all the support and services at the 4th floor. There is also a good rooftop where you can take your breakfast in the morning and where sometimes they organise a cool public brunch.
The cabin is small by definition, but modern and automated, too. If you need more space in the room, you can push the button and your bed will move and become a large sofa. But you are in Manhattan and you're not staying in your room except for sleeping, isn't it?
Then, If you are not alone, please note that a curtain separates the bedroom from the bath, wc included. So privacy is not granted.
There is also a free coffee machine at each floor, for your pleasure.
Negative side? Yes, just one. Air conditioned a bit overstated, especially in the hall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy20132013, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Dario F!

We love SURPRISES!!! even better when they are really good ones. Thank you for sharing yours with us.
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

close to times square, there is simply no fuss about this hotel. extremely clean and well looked after.
If you are looking for a hotel with old character then this is not the hotel for you, however if you want a new clean easy hotel then Yotel is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: we were high up and in a corner view room. our view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy20132013, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello SebastianaNB!

We are so glad to hear we delivered in all aspects of product and service! Again, thank you for sharing your review with us!
See you next time around!
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

An absolutely fantastic hotel. The staff, especially at street level and the Concierge guys, are all top shelf. We feel like we're staying at home. We have spent at least 4 nights here so far, and will again be there this evening. Access to parking is simple and you enter the hotel from inside the garage. Access to the Lincoln Tunnel is simple, about 2 minutes down the street. Makes for a quick get away...
The rooms are compact but certainly roomy enough for two lovebirds. I am an Iraqi Combat Veteran and this room is larger than the one I had in Tikrit, so it is perfect for us.
Enjoy your stay

Room Tip: Higher floors have terrific views
See more room tips
Green Features: Top shelf when it comes to environmentally friendly hotels
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy20132013, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello Rvicci!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed interacting with our crew members! As always, thank you for your services and stay safe.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Best hotel in New York!! Stayed in room 1535 from 26/12/2013-30/12/2013 and loved every minute of it. Rooms are very small so no room to sit at a table and relax but who cares you are in New York. Rooms were very trendy bed was comfy and the modcons really worked. As like everyone else the muffins are amazing in the morning as are the hot drinks. Really really nice touch. Super fast check in and out all done by a touch of a button, staff really friendly and reliable if needed. Location is perfect 5min walk to the theatres and 10min to Times Square, really impressed.
Staff lovely and helpful, will be recommending this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaggy20132013, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi fran-liam!!!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you :) We love your energy and enthusiasm when describing our hotel! The crew works really hard and it is extremely rewarding to see they keep delivering great experiences day in and day out!
We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com.
Jose - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#13 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#88 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#103 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 669 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, FOUR, you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully equipped concierge desk for one stop service 24/7. Also on FOUR is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, a flexible studio and boardroom for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. YOTEL serves a complimentary breakfast including coffee, tea, and assorted muffins and whole fruit. Guests can also enjoy access to complimentary Wi-Fi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL New York at Times Square West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.