We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added YOTEL New York at Times Square West to your Saves list
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor 10%OFF
Ranked #117 of 457 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Style and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Yotel was a great combination of style and value. I needed only a place to stay (not entertain), and the basic cabin was perfect for this solo traveler. It's tiny, to be sure, but appointed carefully with room to stow everything and move around easily. I've stayed in other tiny NYC hotel rooms and none worked as efficiently as this.

I was on the east side of the hotel and appreciated the morning light.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,832
    1,950
    419
    167
    112
See reviews for
779
2,439
329
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,097)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jyväskylä
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Yotel. Hotel is very nice, different kind like another hotels in New York. Very helpful staff! Lots of muffins at the breakfast:). Rooms are small but lovely ones. Located in the good place. Everything is nearby!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Good value with excellent staff who were friendly & helpful. Free muffins & drinks for breakfast & free internet stations also. The only failing was "plumbing issues" (& not just in the cabins) & maintenance issues with galley drinks machines not always fully working throughout the day. None of these points though would stop me from staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

On arrival the staff were extremely helpful getting luggage out of the taxi and directing us to check in. Check in is easy and done on a computer or if you prefer done with staff. We booked an executive view room which is well worth the extra money, brilliant view, automatic blinds, big shower, comfy bed and pillows. The room was cleaned everyday and towels changed if needed. The galley on each floor has purified water with ice, coffees and hot chocolates. I didn't think we would use it that much but were surprised how good the coffees and hot chocolates were. We stayed in this room for four nights and then upgraded to one of the First Cabins with hot tub after winning the Valentines comp. If you can afford the extra cost of this room I would highly recommended it. The room is like your own apartment including a comfy sofa, huge bed, 32inch TV, lots of space for clothes which is not found in other rooms, large bathroom and a robe included, outdoor terrace, table and hot tub (sadly not available for use in the winter which would of been nice) I cannot fault this room, apart from the blinds not being automatic like our previous room but we managed to cope.
Overall our stay was very pleasant and looked forward to coming back to the hotel at night. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but it did look nice. Again the staff were very helpful and knew their stuff about New York and the hotel. I cant forget the location which is spot on, 5 minute walk to Times Square!! Travelling to and from the airport is easy with their private taxi bookings which are $5 more than a standard yellow taxi. I will be staying here again on my next trip and recommend anyone travelling to New York to stay in this hotel.

Big thanks to Yotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Over the last couple of years we have stayed here 4-5 times. Great location, nice rooms (yes, small, but its New York after all) and friendly service. The restaurant has a great terrace - and a great bar area

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I staid at Yotel last week and it was far beyond what I was expecting!
Rooms are much bigger (or let's say, they are much more comfortable) from what you see in pictures or videos.
It's really clean, breakfast (both, the included one and the "á la carte") are really tasty! And the galley has all you need while you are at the hotel and need something quick to drink or keep you warm once you come from the snow.
It was great! I'd strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had a great experience at Hotel Yotel. The hotel is very modern, clean and smells delightful when you walk in the door, like warm Vanilla. The room was small, but ultra clean. We were ablet to hook up our Iphone to listen to Pandora through the TV which was a great feature. The price was right and it was a 5 minute walk to Times Square which was awesome! Good neighborhood, even walking at night.The bed was comfortable, I slept like a baby. The window even opened a little on the 22nd floor which I was impressed by and we even had a view. I highly recommend this hotel for a fun, inexpensive night in NY City!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard Cabin, even had a view. Didn't expect to be in the room much so didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in New York City
#22 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#79 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
#102 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 669 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, FOUR, you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully equipped concierge desk for one stop service 24/7. Also on FOUR is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, a flexible studio and boardroom for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. YOTEL serves a complimentary breakfast including coffee, tea, and assorted muffins and whole fruit. Guests can also enjoy complimentary hot beverages on each floor, as well as free Wi-Fi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL New York at Times Square West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.