We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotel Yotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added YOTEL New York at Times Square West to your Saves list
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor 10%OFF
Ranked #114 of 455 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Gotel Yotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Thank you, what a great stay. The hotel is under a year old and is clean and trendy. The cabins are not as small as you expect and are an experience to stay in. The bed is firm, which I like, however the staff did offer me the option of a under mattress. All the amenities you need are in the room, safe, nice body wash, TV etc. Each floor has and a galley where you can make as much tea and coffee that you want.
When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly member of staff who helped me to check in. The 4th floor is the restaurant and club. I did think that the noise of this could be disturbing, however it wasn't, and it only added to the vibe of the place. It is close to Times Square and the subway.
The staff did their best to help you with anything they could, I would stay here again no worries

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,784
    1,919
    407
    162
    108
See reviews for
769
2,391
325
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,074)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape St Francis, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We arrived from South Africa after a very long flight and the crew member checking us in, said that check in wasn't until the afternoon. But when we said we had flown internationally, she immediately made a plan to get us into our room. I cannot recommend Yotel highly enough. The food in the restaurant was also superb. Very convenient to Times Square. The room was spotless with all of the modern conveniences you would expect. Service in general was amazing ... it was definitely the best hotel / accommodation experience we have had in New York (at a price that we could afford)! I would recommend an upgrade to the corner room / cabin ... amazing views!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a corner room. Amazing views and plenty of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days with 2 teenager children and there is nothing to comment on this hotel.
great location, great food, spacious and modern rooms, nice ambiance,...
perfect for a stay in new York!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My sister and I recently visited New York for our 21st birthday and stayed at Yotel.
We absolutely loved the hotel, the room was comfortable, in a great location (10 mins walk to times square) and the staff was really friendly and helpful.
Despite the fact that the hotel hosts one of New Yorks popular clubs, according to our taxi driver Kanye West and Jay Z go there, our room was quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. Our taxi driver also told us that Adele stays in this hotel whenever she visits New York!!
Each level has a room where you can help yourself to tea and coffee, so this was our first stop each morning!
Our flight wasnt untill the evening so after checking out, we left our luggage in Yobot, this is a brilliant idea.
Overall, we wouldnt think twice about going back to this hotel and really recommend it. :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were graciously greeted and walked through the processes at every touch point. Something you would not expect at a trendy high tech hotel. We loved our room and the location. Hotel was full of international guests mostly Euros which added to the experience of visiting NYC.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Hotel is just far enough away from away from Times Square to not be crowded, but a 5 minute walk (3 blocks) and you're right in the middle of everything. Also so close to the Port Authority Bus terminal/subway that if you have one rolling suitcase, you can take the subway and avoid the traffic trying to get into Manhattan. It is trendy and a clean design, but as others have mentioned, the free-flowing shower/toilet area might be a little too free-flowing. So expect to get your feet wet if you go to the toilet while someone else is in the shower. If you're shy about seeing your exposed roommate, suggest you get some dark sunglasses or a really good video game installed on your smartphone to keep you distracted. We got great personal service to help from check in at the slightly confusing terminals, up through getting us settled in our rooms. As a couple, we felt the cabins had ample room for us and our bags. The space-saving switch-operated bed/futon was nice, but we both like a very firm mattress. TV and free Wi-Fi were good features put to use. Our cabin was very clean, and sound-proofing from the outside world was pretty good. But hey, we kept the window open most nights, and sounds of the city with the cabs honking and sirens occassionally wailing usually puts me to sleep faster than silence.

Would like to say we enjoyed the terrace, but surprise, when we got there, it was closed for construction for our stay, so can't tell anything about it.

Bring a marker to label your late night nosh bag and throw it in the commons room refrigerator on your floor (if you are trusting enough). The Keurig-style single serving coffee makers in the common rooms on the floors were spotty in their operability during our stay in early December 2011 stay. Notable downside I would mention is the cold continental breakfast, that was really just some muffins and fruit. Being a fan of New York pizza by the slice, just bring some up to your cabin the night before and have cold pizza in the morning if you're down on a muffin.

Room Tip: Don't get a cabin on the lower floor, as the bass music from the dance floor will surely thump y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Last weekend, I stayed at the Yotel NYC with my 17 year old son. Both he and I loved the fact that the hotel offers a "Bunk Room". (Mom got the bottom Queen bed, and he got the spacious twin bunk... great option.) The location is fabulous. Right on a bus line, one block from Port Authority Bus Terminal and Subways, and in Times Square's/Theater District's backyard. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. Every incidental was well thought out and usable. We had more towels in our cabin, than I've seen at a suite at the Marriott. Neither my son or I considered the glass enclosed bathroom a privacy issue. The curtains work well for privacy, and the bathroom was meticulous. (If you don't want to hear anything, dock your i-pod into the radio or watch HDTV while your companion is using the facilities... both amenities work great.) And another thing, the room is quiet. You don't hear noise from the hallway, your neighbor's room, or the street. The galley was a nice touch. The "hot drink maker" did run out of hot chocolate overnight, but there's always free coffee or tea. My major recommendation about the Yotel though, is the $35 for two hour, all you wish to consume weekend brunch at Doh Jo on the 4th floor... splurge a little. The food comes out in small plates, the drinks flow, everything is delicious, and the waitstaff are happy to help. The key here is to start with a bunch of hot and cold foods first, because the twist is the 2 hour time constraint. (If you attending a Theater Matinee like we were, get to Doh Jo at 11:15 AM... the set up is perfect to make a 2:00PM curtain... just don't have too many Mimosas.)
My one caution to a traveler is that a 3:00PM check in is just that... 3:00PM. They may say they'll try to get you an early check in, but don't depend on it. If arriving to NYC earlier, just check your bags, and go enjoy exciting and energetic NYC. The awesome and fashionable Hotel, along with all the helpful Crew Members will be there when you get back... and so will your luggage.

Room Tip: Check the website for cabin options. A bunk cabin or other accommodation might work best, and not co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New York City
#26 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#79 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#83 Family Hotel in New York City
#106 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is a first class hotel experience at an affordable price. Check in is all about efficiency, with kiosks that are your digital receptionist where you confirm your booking and grab your room key. The Midtown NYC hotel's 669 cabins offer guests a beautifully designed, flexible smart space to suit individual needs to relax, refresh, connect, and sleep. On the hotel's main level, FOUR, you will find Mission Control, a futuristic, fully equipped concierge desk for one stop service 24/7. Also on FOUR is a restaurant, an outdoor terrace space, a deluxe lounge and bar with private meeting rooms, a state-of-the-art gym, a flexible studio and boardroom for a range of events, a unique lounge space for working or relaxing, and work stations to catch up on email or browse the web. YOTEL serves a complimentary breakfast including coffee, tea, and assorted muffins and whole fruit. Guests can also enjoy complimentary hot beverages on each floor, as well as free Wi-Fi and domestic calls. Conveniently located near Times Square, this Midtown Manhattan hotel provides business and leisure travelers with easy access to New York City attractions, corporate offices, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL New York at Times Square West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.