We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a tasty family meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread and Butter

Bread and Butter
419 Park Avenue, E 29th St, New York City, NY 10016
+1 212 683-0444
Improve this listing
Ranked #537 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Reading
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a tasty family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Just fed the family here - mix of stir fry, cheese burger and chicken fajitas. All cooked on the spot and very tasty - large portions too. We sat upstairs in the dining area and appreciated the bustle of a place popular with both residents and tourists. Planning to do breakfast there before we return home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    43
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great spot with fresh tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place to grab a bite to eat that is reasonable, food is really fresh, staff was great. I'd go back again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a really big deli with a first floor where you can eat. The food is good compared to other delis in Manhattan, and you can choose from lots of different country foods.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place serves up a great variety of hot and cold food and drinks right through the day. We got breakfast to take back to our hotel and the fresh fruit was great and the bagels were good too.

We also picked up lunch one day and the sandwich was delicious. As was the freshly made pasta. Very busy but service is fast and the food is good value for money. They have a small seated area too. I'd definitely recommend, especially to anyone staying at the King and Grove as it's just on the corner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Such a great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a deli, but so much more. It's an eat in grocery store with FRESH hot foods, sushi, salad bar, groceries, coffee bar, bagel bar, breakfast bar, etc.! AMAZING!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread and Butter also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bread and Butter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread and Butter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.