We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty new American adjacent Bloomie's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brinkley's Station

Brinkley's Station
153 E 60th St, New York City, NY 10022
646-922-7220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brinkley's Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,869 of 11,748 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lexington Ave.
Transit: Subways (N,Q,R,4,5,6) to 59th St. F Train to Lexington and 63rd St.
Description: Brinkley's Station in Midtown is where the locals gather to catch up over great food and drinks. The fresh and delicious locally-sourced menu along with its lively atmosphere make Brinkley's a must-visit destination. The menu includes pub classics like 3-Cheese Mac and Cheese and the best Grass-fed burger around. House specialties like the Artisinal Pigs in a Blanket, Lobster Club Sandwich, custom drink menu and New York State cheese menu keep the regulars coming back for more.
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Tasty new American adjacent Bloomie's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a particularly fine place for a casual but very good lunch. I had a very good, almost excellent beet and goat cheese salad of spinach and other dark greens. The tasty house dressing was expertly applied; it was neither dripping nor sparse. My dining companion had a very good fresh chicken and avocado sandwich. The room is airy with a huge Palladian style window overlooking 60th St.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
“Good patty, otherwise pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a quiet time of the day so the waiters paid more attention to each other than to us. But still the service was fast and friendly. The burger patty was good, some one mught taste it excellent. The 'bacon jam' in the burger was a dissapointment as it had absolutely no flavor of bacon. The burger buns were cold. A bit expensive for the outcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OMG ! La Royale Burger SUPERB!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My girlfriend spotted the small sign for Brinkley Station from Lexington. So because it was near our bus stop for home, we went in for a light dinner. I love a black and blue burger... this was the best I've ever had. The beef was phenomenal! Then there's the sweet potato fries - YUM! On top of those superlatives, the waitress was outstanding - just a lovely , cordial person which helps to finish out a great experience. We now havea new go - to spot to eat prior to leaving the city. Thanks for a perfect ending to the day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“poor wine pours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice local place to grab a casual meal. Good chicken burger. Portions are rather small and the small wine glasses have you asking for another glass more than you would at another restaurant. Actually got sick of ordering another glass of wine that i finally just switched to beer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallwmd, Manager at Brinkley's Station, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for stopping by, glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and your meal! For wine we use a more casual stemless glass and offer an industry standard 4.5 oz pour...either way next time you stop by a glass of wine is on the house, just direct message me.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stop for lunch between your shopping and NY tourist attractions. Try the hamburgers and also they have NY beer selection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brinkley's Station also viewed

 

Been to Brinkley's Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brinkley's Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.