We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Bar and Burger

Bill's Bar and Burger
22 9th Avenue, Meatpacking District, New York City, NY 10014
212-414-3003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #947 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Loved it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Rockefeller Center location
I had the Spicy Jalapeño Burger and it was delicious. I sat at the bar and had a nice and relaxed time. I'll be going back....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    87
    22
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A real taste of New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our first night after a long day travel from the UK and after an even longer night shopping!!!
Great taste of New York in a good neighbourhood (we ate in the Hudson Street restaurant) near west 14th in Chelsea.
Service was fast and friendly and after shopping what is better than wings, mushroom and Swiss burger and Bud Lite - answer nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best burger we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came across Bill's Bar and Burger after walking along the Hi Line and thought it looked welcoming and comfortable. I'm so glad we decided to go in! It was simply the best burger we've ever had. If you like fancy Wagyu beef burgers with gourmet cheese and fancy additions, this isn't the place for you, but if you like the original American burger with gooey yellow cheese, full flavour meat, ketchup, pickles, etc, washed down by a mug of beer, then this is the place for you! Our server was absolutely fantastic as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“American Food, Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food was great, and it includes a selection from a list of hamburgers, shakes, and other classic "American" fare. The prices were reasonable, and some of the hamburgers cost less than $10. We got two orders of french fries for a table of six, and there was plenty to share. Bill's Bar and Burger is located in a super convenient place in the Rockefeller Center for big groups: it is across from the restrooms.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The name of the restaurant and the look of the exterior were not impressive but we went inside because we were starving and needed a rest from walking the streets of Manhattan. Despite being a large, multi- level restaurant, the place was mobbed with people waiting for tables everywhere. Despite the crowd, we were seated quickly and enjoyed a delicious meal even though the music was so loud that it was difficult to converse.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Bar and Burger also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Bar and Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Bar and Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.