We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a late brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Caminos Meatpacking

Dos Caminos Meatpacking
675 Hudson St, at 14th Street, New York City, NY 10014-1231
212-699-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dos Caminos Meatpacking is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,442 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 14th Street
Transit: A, C, E & L trains to 14th Street.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good place for a late brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Dos Caminos is consistently good in the selection, quality of food and service. Fun place to go with a group. My only reservation is that they do not open until 11:30 for brunch, which, to me, defeats the brunch concept and make it a lunch meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    94
    27
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was a Saturday night so the place was crammed full. We eat outside but they have heaters so it wasn't a problem. The food and service were excellent.....I'm still dreaming about the Guacamole!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise on a Saturday night for a night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful time! We were a large group of 12 who walked in on a Saturday night without a reservation. We waited only 15-20 minutes and were treated very well by the host and passing staff. Once seated, our service was smooth with suggestions and welcoming conversation from the waiter. We were so happy to be accomodated that we didn't have any expectations for the food and we very impressed once it came! Not only was it very well presented but delicious and up to par with the city! Definitely better tacos than offer in outside cities Mexican restaurants (outside of Spanish countries). The line up for the girls bathroom was a bit unorganized and time consuming but otehrwise, I like the atmosphere of the restaurant! Not overpriced and even located above a club to sneak into afterwards!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Mexican food with a flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stumbled in here during a trip to NYC - it was cold and we were hungry. This restaurant was a great place to get warm and enjoy some fabulous food. Their dishes combine the traditional with a twist. Everything we had was so yummy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely try - great for groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved this place - very fun and great frozen drinks! They have alot of space upstairs and can easily accommodate very large groups.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Caminos Meatpacking also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Dos Caminos Meatpacking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Caminos Meatpacking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.