We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very memorable meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Fiori

Ai Fiori
400 5th Avenue, New York City, NY 10018
2126138660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ai Fiori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #199 of 11,595 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $75
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between 36 st and 37st (2nd floor)
Transit: 42ND Street Grand Central Station - 4/5/6/7/S (0.46 miles from 400 Fifth Avenue, approximately 9 minutes walking). 34TH Street Herald Square Station - B/D/F/V or 1/2 to 34TH Street Penn Station (0.33 miles from 400 Fifth Avenue, approximately 7 minutes walking). Walk east towards 400 Fifth
Description: From acclaimed Chef Michael White and the Altamarea Group, Ai Fiori celebrates cuisine from the Italian and French Riviera and showcases modern interpretations of traditional regional dishes. Located in the stylish Langham Place, Fifth Avenue hotel, Ai Fiori also boasts an inviting bar and lounge with an extensive cocktail and wine list crafted by the restaurant’s renowned beverage professionals.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very memorable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We came here on recommendation of a friend. The lunch and dinner menus are similar, so we came here for the $45 two-course prix fixe for lunch. The service was impeccable. The food was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed the Trofie Nero (a must-eat), Spaghetti (delicious), Agnello (unreal), Merluzzo (so-so). We shared the lemon tart with meringue, which was to die-for. A very memorable meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    166
    59
    40
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Classy and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I took my two kids to breakfast here and it was classy and delicious. We were staying at the Setai Fifth Avenue Hotel and we really enjoyed our breakfast here. Classy room with excellent service. The classic Eggs Benedict was especially good and the coffee was excellent. The restaurant even brought out complimentary hot chocolate drinks for the kids. We really liked this restauraunt. I would love to have dinner here if breakfast is any indication of their culinary skill and service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fancy place, great service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend exploring Manhattan. We dined at Ai Fiori on Friday night at the recommendation of a friend. Being Good Friday (no meat day), we limited our selection to seafood. The service was prompt and friendly, the food tasty (although quite small portions) and the wine selection was very practical.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ai Fiori - We'll definitely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wonderful ambiance, food, and service. Every bite was a piece of art. I've eaten at many very nice New York restaurants, but this is by far my favorite. Can't wait to go back next time I'm in the city!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Ambiance with Exceptional Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely dinner here with a large party. We tried a variety of items that we all really enoyed: Lobster Veloute, Prime Dry Aged Strip Loin, Pan Seared Swordfish and the Ricotta and Mascarpone Ravioli. To top off the evening, we shared the olive oil cake. Beautiful decor and delicious food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Fiori also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Ai Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.