We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sidewalks of New York Tours

Sidewalks of New York Tours
88 Greenwich St. Suite 1220, New York City, NY 10006 (East Village)
646-831-2625
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$48*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sidewalks of NY Tour's goal is to provide exceptional walking tours in New York, so our customers will revisit neighborhoods with confidence and take advantage of an array of cultural options they have to offer. Join us on our popular West Village or Lower East Side Food Tasting & Cultural Walking Tours. We eat foods from 6 mom-and-pop shops, ethnic eateries, and restaurants, which have been serving the neighborhood for over 100 years.On our Food Truck & Cart Walking Tour, we guide you to the best street food New York City has to offer. We taste delicious food from 5 gourmet food trucks in either Downtown or Midtown Manhattan.If you want to awaken your inner shutterbug, join our professional photographer on the Group Photo Tour & Class. He will teach you photographic techniques sure to improve the quality of your pictures, using Manhattan as your backdrop. Yours in tours, Sidewalks of NY Tours.
1 review
“Great time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is reviewing the LES food tour with Dante. The food on this tour was amazing. Walked really great neighborhoods and our tour guide Dante was knowledgable and fun. Highly recommend this tour and can't wait to go back to NYC for the other tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    31
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great time with Dante enjoying sights, sounds and especially food on the West Village Food Tour. Just the right mix of information and fun. I highly recommend this for anyone interested in learning about this part of Manhattan. Thanks Dante for a fun, informative & delicious time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must do in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of 6 from Australia went on 2 food tours with sidewalks of New York during our recent visit to NYC. Our ages ranged from 18 to 58 and we all loved it!
One tour visited the lower East side and he other the West village.
. Places visited were diverse and we enjoyed great food at all. Favorite was Artichoke pizza and a dumpling shop. We went back to both places several times after our tour . Our tour leader was Dante and he was the best. Dante provided us a with great stories about NYC and the restaurants we visited. Both tours were so much fun and also run very smoothly. pDante also went out of his way to take us on the subway after the tour to show us how to get to The Guitar Centre for my son to pick up his guitar which he had ordered online,
Would recommend this tour to anyone who has just arrived in NYC as it is a great way to explore and get a feel for the city,

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lower east side food tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Today myself and 7 friends did the lower east side food tour with josh from sidewalks of new york. It was a great day. Lots of fun facts added into the tour, we all learned something new today! All of the eateries we visited were great!!! Got to visit Economy Candy talk about candy floor to ceiling, you name it they had it. Many childhood memories like candy cigarettes, big league chew, sky bar, just to name a few.... North dumpling on Essex street was amazing..... the pickle guy, Katz's deli, Yonah Schimmel Knish bakery, russ & daughter's, Goodfellows, and Donut plant were all the places we visited. brought something home from almost place we visited and will go back to all of them. We are looking forward to doing another tour in the not so distant future!!! Would highly recommend this tour company to anyone who wants to get an inside look at parts of New York, you just wouldn't visit on your own!! We are from New York and I have to admit have never been to any of the places we were at today!!!!!!! Loved it~

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Pizza, Beer and History Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fantastic Tour in the West Village! On this tour you will taste delicious pizza, drink great beer, visit historic landmarks and learn of the colorful characters and celebrities who were affluent in the West Village. The tour was fun and so informative! While walking to the next destination, our guide Mike discussed interesting facts and pointed out historic sites that you would not be likely to find on a tourist map. Also, a lot of stories you may not find in Frommers! The pizza was delicious and while tasting you will hear the history of pizza and pizza making! I now have a new appreciation for all types of pizza. I highly recommend this tour, and cannot wait to take the Lower East Side Food Tour next!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidewalks of New York Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sidewalks of New York Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidewalks of New York Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.