We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to eat and drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bailey Pub and Brasserie

Bailey Pub and Brasserie
52 William St., New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)
212-859-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bailey Pub and Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,587 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Pine Street
Transit: Take 2,3,4,5, N & R to Wall street or A C E to Fulton Street.
Description: Bailey Pub and Brasserie is located in the Financial District. We serve American and Gastro Pub cuisine.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cool place to eat and drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My friends and I stayed at hotel attached to this place for a weekend. We had drinks, appetizers and dinner here. Overall the food was good. The burgers were huge, wish we had split one and the fries were good. Nice menu selection as well. The bartenders were very nice and helpful in giving us other ideas of where to go. Would definitely recommend this place if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    33
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We liked the breakfast buffet and the value $9.99 on weekend, but the service was extremely poor. By this I mean they were not attentive nor visible. Water was not available on the buffet nor was salt and pepper. We had to find the water and condiments ourselves because the servers were not visible and or attentive. Not a biggy but not welcoming either.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place to unwind after a busy day in New York, we stayed in Club Quarters, right beside the pub, the staff were very friendly. You could order your meal or drinks and take them to your room or have room service delivered, nice place, good prices

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wait staff was friendly, the food was good. The location was convenient (we stayed at the Club Quarters). We would recommend the truffles - heavenly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Room service from Baileys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had room service from Baileys once but wasn't very impressed, average food, went in for a drink, staff were great, so ok for a drink but possibly wouldn't eat there, maybe we just got unlucky.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey Pub and Brasserie also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bailey Pub and Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailey Pub and Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.