We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for fresh fish and local atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pescadeux

Le Pescadeux
90 Thompson Street, New York City, NY 10012 (SoHo)
212-966-0021
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Pescadeux is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #422 of 11,180 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: SoHo
Cross street: Spring Street
Transit: E & C trains to Spring Street, 1 train to Houston Street, and R & W trains to Prince Street.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good spot for fresh fish and local atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant in a quiet section of Soho. We seated at a table that faced outside and was perfect for us. My husband loved the two fish entree he ordred and I have hangar steak which I had not liked in the past and found it deliciously prepared at this restaurant. The owner was delightful to interact with. We woud go back again for sure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Freshest Seafood, solicitous service, lovely village atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We met friends here for dinner Sunday night. A lovely Sancerre complimented: bouillabaisse-several lobster claws in evidence and saffron-scented tomato-based delicious broth, cod and snapper, whole dorado with delicious green sauce, Brussels sprout side dish and remember the sugar pie for dessert. Lovely Village atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service by Chuckie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The atmosphere was great for a romantic dinner for two with a quiet table in a corner. The food was delicious and the service was first class.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a very nice brunch there this past Sunday. Food was very good. I had the french toast, a little different than usual but good. Husband had steak and eggs. We used a restaurant.com certificate with no problem. Our waiter was very pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a fabulous Sunday brunch at Le Pescadeux. Beautiful spring sunshine, lovely venue and great food, we can recommend the poached eggs and smoked trout. The whole experience was topped off by the jazz trio with vocalist Yvonne Simone. Yvonne is a great singer who has a very warm personality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pescadeux also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Le Pescadeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pescadeux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.