We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PRINT

PRINT
653 11th Ave, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)
(212) 757-2224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
PRINT is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 11,186 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 48th Street
Description: Located within a renovated and repurposed printing factory in the heart of Hell's Kitchen, PRINT. Restaurant is among one of the country's leading restaurants dedicated to seasonal, sustainable cuisine. PRINT.'S Ag-American menu is updated daily to best showcase ingredients collected by in-house forager Meghan Boledovich and chef Charles Rodriguez from the farmers market, regional farms and other artisan purveyors. Designed by David Rockwell, the soul of the restaurant is extended through its decor, which conveys the sentiment that quality-procured ingredients are better appreciated on a beautiful plate in a casual, but elegant setting. Open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (and brunch on weekends), PRINT. Is located at 653 11th Avenue (at 48th street).
Tyne & Wear
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very attentive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Evening meal in Print one evening and continental breakfast four mornings. Food lovely, staff attentive, atmosphere relaxed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    106
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not your average hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We thought -- how good can it be? It's in a hotel, after all. But it's up there with the best we have tried anywhere. Our sample was limited, as we did not have room for a large meal at dinner time. The service was splendid, despite the fact that we were not big spenders. The halibut was very fresh and beautifully prepared. And we can certainly highly recommend the kale salad. The wine list was good and we got a pour that was above average.

It seems to be quite popular, so book early.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scrumptious, cozy, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Enjoyed a late Saturday brunch at this snazzy yet cozy restaurant with its comfy banquette, friendly service, and tempting menu. I chose the french toast accented with anise and multiple fruits--sublime. Others in our party had mussels, frittata, and poached eggs on a bed of vegetables. Daughter had grilled cheddar sandwich with excellent shoestring fries. The coffee was rich, the prices were reasonable. I would love to go back (and maybe stay at Ink48, the attached boutique hotel).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinners here (food & service) flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Print lounge, bartender Mark is the absolute tops! The halibut with cauliflower puree is the best I've had. I particularly enjoy kale for it's health benefits, and they kale salad offered on the menu was unbelievably delicious! The squash soup , the same! Highly recommend for a flawless meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel this week and were delighted by the restaurant. I ordered the duck and my daughter had the pappardelle pasta dish. Both were delicious. We followed up with the chocolate bread pudding. Yummy. But the star of the meal was the fried artichoke with prosciutto appetizer. I'm going to make that at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PRINT also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to PRINT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PRINT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.