We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO MUCH FUN!! It was great to laugh so much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ride

The Ride
Departs from 8th Ave & W 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036
6462485060
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Ranked #149 of 549 Activities in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Described by the TODAY SHOW as "The Hottest way to see New York," The Ride is geared up to take you on a fantastic and entertaining tour through mid-town Manhattan. See famous city landmarks, find out fascinating facts about New York, be astounded by amazing street performances, and see New York through native eyes. More than a show, more than a tour, THE RIDE is here to make sure you live New York.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ticowife
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN!! It was great to laugh so much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a cool, comfortable, fun bus tour of Manhattan! The bus is super comfortable and the seats face the window. The sound system is excellent and Jackie and Scott have nice chemistry and show us all a great time. I am a native New Yorker and I loved it! My husband loved it too (he is so hard to please with these attractions!) Great facts about New York City and the huge windows and seating arrangement on the bus allows for views of buildings, and people that are priceless! We loved the very talented street performers. Great for people of all ages and real fun for a party of people! I can't wait to do it again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    69
    18
    20
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cjgator
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The ride is great fun! Scott and Jackie were amazing and made it with their impromptu humor and involving the audience. It was my sons birthday and they made him feel very special. I would highly reccomend this to anyone visiting NY.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A different NYC experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My daughters and I have been to NYC many times, so we had done all the sightseeing. We wanted different experiences this trip and we found it on "The Ride". If u want to laugh for over an hour and learn some interesting facts about the city, then sign up for The Ride. The street performers were a lot if the fun and the interactions with the people walking on the streets and even in the restaurant windows were hilarious Our guides were great in involving us to sing and "seat dance"!!! Well run and well worth the money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

If you are only going to do one thing in New York then The Ride is it! This was the best fun we have had so far, Scott and Jacquie were great entertainers and the reactions/interactions from the people on the street made it so much more fun. Well with every cent, an absolute must do.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We rode the Ride once in 2012 and again this weekend. The 2013 version is not anywhere near as good as it was last year. There are fewer street performers synced to the bus now (compared to last time), and the two people on the bus are talking more (almost non-stop) and are not always that funny.

Still a good time, particularly with the full-length glass windows on the side of the bus.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ride also viewed

 

Been to The Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.