We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off Our Best Rates!
Ranked #106 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Jewel is definitely a jewel. The location cannot be beat especially for the rate I paid. But it is so close to everything in Midtown. Steps away from Radio City Music Hall, Rockerfeller Plaza and St. Pat's Cathedral. I could see all of these from my 12th floor corner room with floor to ceiling corner windows. Check in was a breeze with the kiosk and hotel personnel there to greet and guide me. Hotel was very clean and up to date in style and furnishings. My room was so smartly designed that every thing was designed to make all the space available to be very functional. I was traveling alone and found the room and bathroom to be more than enough space for me. I think it would work well for a couple too. I loved the bottled water dispensor that was located near the elevator on each floor. SO convenient and practical. No street noise from 12th floor. The bedding and bed was comfortable for a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Seek out a corner room on a higher floor facing Rockerfeller Center for great floor to ceiling windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    379
    70
    18
    27
See reviews for
247
472
81
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This well appointed hotel in New York is a great place for your stay in the city. The hotel is very nice, the room are small but well designed for the business traveler. I give them a kuddo for offering us a free night because of a persistent AC issue which was not completely fixed and upon telling the staff they apologize and they said this was not acceptable. Rare are establishments which take this approach. A couple of points, one is that the hotel need more than one person to handle maintenance and two whomever place the toilet paper at the opposite side of the commode was not thinking straight.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a quick NYC getaway and was very pleasantly surprised! The location of this hotel could not have been better- it's right smack dab in the middle of it all- you can walk to pretty much anything mid- town from here. Rooms were small but well appointed and clean. All the employees we dealt with were lovely and incredibly accommodating. They have complimentary water bottles on each floor as well as coffee and tea service on the 2nd floor which a nice little extra . I definitely plan on staying here again for sure!!

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location Location Location. You won't get much more central in NYC than this, and it's just as well because the hotel, while perfectly acceptable, is not five star glamour. The rooms are lovely and quiet, decor is just OK - not bad but not beautiful - it's well serviced by a lovely terraced restaurant down the road (who did make the best Bloody Mary I had in New York); there's a Duane Reade (pharmacy-cum-supermarket) further down the road for any snacks, supplies or light medical needs. It's ten minutes from Central Park; right down the road from Radio City Music Hall, and a hop-skip-and-jump from all the major sights and subway stations. So value-for-money is key, and the location cannot be beaten. And in NYC you'll only need your hotel for sleeping, there's so much to do - so this is an easy choice.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was great!! Great value for the location, lots to do just steps away...Also the hostess was very helpful and recommended the terrace club and have us a couple of free drink vouchers.Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel and location are excellent. The room was clean and beautiful. Service was superb. Ask for Rene, very professional and helpful for all travel needs. I will definitely consider this Hotel in future trips to NYC.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Jewel Hotel has been a really pleasant place to stay. I came here with my boyfriend, although our room was at the back of the building and didnt have a great view it really didnt matter. The location is perfect, moments walk away from the Rockefella and 10 minutes to central park and times square, but doesnt even feel that long as your taking in al the new york sights. The water refill on each floor is a really good idea and we loved it, having a ice cold bottle of water to take back to our room each night was a treat haha! The computer and lounge area on level 2 is very relaxed and really helped when we needed to print out tickets for the yankee game we was seeing. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to NYC who wants to stay central as it was perfect! Staff are really friendy and helpful too!

Room Tip: Perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#79 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#83 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#113 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.