We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personality Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #104 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Personality Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had the joy of staying at The Jewel but for just a night. This property checks all the boxes, clean living area with a modern shower and restroom. Plenty of outlets and a nice working desk area. Add to this a lounge area on the 2nd floor when you need to get some work done from somewhere other than your room, this was a big bonus when I had some time to kill after checkout and before heading to the airport. With a location just off of the main congested street areas you are left with about as quiet a room as you can hope for in Manhattan. Oh, and then the staff, it just doesn't get any better then all of the truly nice people I interacted with. Really made you feel welcome in a sincere way, unlike the cookie cutter big box properties. So if your looking for a winner in NYC, look no further than the Jewel, you will be quite please.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    368
    63
    18
    27
See reviews for
243
457
77
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tadley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights and could not fault this hotel. Great location, good sized room for NYC, free tea & coffee, water and WIFI. Reception area is tiny but always manned and they were very helpful in arranging airport transfer for us for an early flight. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfiled, Va
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at the Jewel on any number of occasions. We return because the staff is always warm and welcoming and the rooms and service are wonderful. The small lobby leads to a second floor 'living room' with coffee, newspapers, comfortable chairs and access top computers for personal and business purposes. The rooms, though small, are very comfortable and well maintained with a large bathroom and shower. We have always particularly enjoyed the helpfulness of the staff, all of whom are friendly and more than helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Rockefeller Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just want to take a moment to let you know how great our experience was at the Jewel. From the moment we arrived we felt that we were working with helpful, generous, considerate folks.
The building, lobby, elevator, hallways, room, lounge, etc were all clean and well kept. Everything was compact, but not cramped.
The staff was beyond exemplary, and there are not quite enough nor expressive enough superlatives for the genuine care we felt from each associate we encountered; care for us, and for the facility. We are very grateful.
Thank you very much.
Ben, Sue, and Sam M

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say i was there only one night and i like the hotel it was great Rene from
Front desk was really helpful and very friendly i would definetely come back and stay there and recommend my friends as well
Thanks
V


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I booked the Jewel Hotel through Priceline. Neither of us had ever stayed there before. We were very happy with the Jewel. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We asked for an upper floor room facing Rockefeller Center and we were given a room on the fourteenth floor. Our room was a decent size for New York and extremely clean. It also had a nice size bathroom. The decor was modern and nicely presented. I would defiantly recommend The Jewel. The location was wonderful as well.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed in was very quiet. Not a sound was heard during the night which made for an excellent night's sleep. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Would definitely stay here again. The location is excellent! We walked to most things we were interested in seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, you'll get one. No view but we weren't interested in that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Family Hotel in New York City
#112 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.