We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in excellent location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #101 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    325
    57
    15
    25
See reviews for
223
402
70
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice hotel in a perfect location whether you are on business or vacation. room was larger than some of the other hotels that I have visited in NYC. large, nice bathroom and comfy bed. very pleasant staff too.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in one of the busiest districts of New York - right on the edge of Rockefeller Plaza, this gem of a hotel is the perfectly placed for any city trip visitor. Within five minutes you're at the Subway or on Broadway. It's surrounded by restaurants, bars and cafe's. You're right next door to to Radio City Music Hall and nothing beats the view from the Top of the Rock. For shopping you can either enter the Rockefeller Center or take another five minute walk to 5th Avenue or Times Square. Walk north and in 10-15 minutes you're at the entrance to Central Park and you will have passed the Museum of Modern Art (and with a little side-step Hooters). Rooms are not big but nicely decorated. Personnel is nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very small hotel which we LOVED. You can get in and out easily and it is great location. We didn't need a big or fancy room because we didn't spend much time in it so this was perfect. I love that it didn't feel like a hotel room. Very clean.

Best part was the staff!!! Super nice and they knew our names every time we returned.

Will stay here on our next visit for sure.

Room Tip: Club level is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Love this boutique hotel, mainly for its location. It is clean and very bare bones yet practical accommodations (think Ikea-type furniture). The rooms have comfortable set-ups. The front desk folks are wonderful. They have bottle and water stations on every floor and a nice lounge on the second floor with coffee station and wifi. (This was great for when I had arrived early and needed a place to work before my meetings.)

The location is perfect for tourist or midtown office folks alike. Subway is right down the block at Radio City.

My only "complaint" is with the linens. I wish they had better sheets and comforters. The comforter doesn't have a duvet cover, and I am never quite sure if the comforters have been laundered.

Room Tip: You can see 30 Rock. Go and get coffee and stand outside the Today Show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was my husband and I first visit to New York. We chose this hotel because of its location, and because of the nice reviews that we had read about it on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The location was great. The room was satisfactory, as we only booked a small room because we did not plan to spend much time there anyway. Everything was clean, the only problem that we had was that the air ventilation in our bathroom was not working. Enjoyable stay. Tonia H.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We got this hotel as part of a vacation package. It's in a great location.Great amenities. My room has a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom is beautifully decorated and doesn't feel cramped. There's space because it's wisely used, e.g., a seat tucked under the bedside table can be pulled out as needed. Plenty of outlets for electronics. Coffee maker. Lots of lights.
My husband and I and my daughter are comfortable in the queen bed plus sofa bed room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#70 Family Hotel in New York City
#71 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Description: The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Amex, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.