We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center to your Saves list
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #92 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Pell City, Alabama
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and could not have been happier. the room, while small, was efficiently laid out and comfortable. The room was clean and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. The location is unbeatable- across from Rockefeller Center. This is one hotel that will see our repeat business! New York hotels can often be a hassle but this hotel was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    343
    59
    17
    25
See reviews for
230
426
73
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KANEOHE, HI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Love the view from The Jewel NY! Staff is super friendly and hotel is really clean. Hotel is conveniently centralized around many shops, restaurants and site seeing locations. Plan to stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed during marathon weekend. This hotel is an a fantastic location directly across from Rockafeller Center. We walked everywhere! The rooms are small, but that is to be expected for NYC. I appreciated the clean, updated hotel rooms and accommodating staff. Our room didn't have a view, but was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of this mid-town location. The staff was very accommodating, both in storing our luggage for us and giving us good directions and help to enjoy New York City. There is a nice lounge with coffee, wifi, etc. available. As with most NYC hotels, there's not a lot of room, but a fold-out chair/bed in our room did accommodate a third person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The reviews for this hotel are spot on. The check-in is quick and easy. It’s a great location, good accommodation and very helpful staff on call in reception. A few minutes’ walk and you’re at Central park, Rockefeller just across the road. We initially had a room at the rear on the fourth floor but we were moved to the sixth as we could hear an external air-con fan. They sorted out this change without any issue, and we didn’t even need to do it bar pack our bags and leave them in the room. It was all moved for us. Clean and well kept, though the maid tends to come later in the day than we're used to in the UK.

Room Tip: Higher level street side is better, though you still get some street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Super location. My wife stayed one night prior to boarding a cruise ship. Our room on the 14th floor had a window that faced Rockefeller Plaza and one that faced Radio City Music Hall. Staff was engaging and helpful. Loved it and hope to stay there again on our next trip to NYC.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I requested a room with a view and was given a corner room with two large windows and a patio overlooking Rockefeller Center! Service was fabulous and efficient and the rooms were modern and clean. I had free room WiFi, bottled water, a fridge and air conditioning. My stay at The Jewel made my first trip to New York even better. I would definitely recommend The Jewel and would book my next vacation in NY with them!

Room Tip: Corner suite with a patio facing Rockefeller Center was an unexpected bonus! All I did was request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center

Address: 11 West 51 Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in New York City
#65 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#74 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#114 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Description: The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is a full service hotel with 135 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location. The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Nearby restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available nearby (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Value rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.