We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love East Village Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Village Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added East Village Suites to your Saves list
East Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenue B and East 4th street, New York City, NY 10009 (East Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
louth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love East Village Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Fantastic apartments located in a fantastic area close to everything the East Village has to offer. Chris is a fantastic host and was always prompt in responding to any queries I had prior to travel. These apartments are completely spotless and inviting. Will be staying her again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    39
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Once again stayed in the East Village Suites. This is the absolute best place to stay in NYC! I can't say enough good things about Chris and his apartments. Will NEVER stay anywhere else in New York, period! Amazing apartments, great location! Thank you Chris! David and family.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am suspicious by nature and was somewhat hesitant booking blindly into a place. Worries were unnecessary. I agree there were some minor annoyances, but the operative word is "minor". For example, we had to wait for a half-hour for someone to give us a key to the building and the apartment, while illegally parked, and hungry, tired and anxious to check-in. This despite the telephone call(s) we were asked to make to update our arrival info. Also, it would be a nice touch if there was some sort of written information posted on the fridge advising of nearby points of interest, a primer on the public transportation system, etc. I also note you cannot sleep on the sofa bed, the mattress is well-worn and too thin.
That being said, the apartment was awesome! The beds in the bedroom were comfy, the bathrooms were fine, the washer/dryer sure came in handy, the kitchen area was adequate for our needs and the place was clean.
I would not find fault that there was no dishwashing liquid as another reviewer did, or no laundry detergent, although it would have been nice to ensure some toilet paper in each bathroom! But there are numerous grocery stores within 1 or 2 short blocks if a traveler did not bring their own. I always bring the essentials when I travel.
The location in East Village is awesome! Right next door is a cafe with fabulous coffees, teas and food, and the people are really nice there. I was even able to use the WiFi connection from the apartment in there while having breakfast. Two doors down we enjoyed a quick bite having really tasty falafel pita sandwiches. There is a nice little neighborhood park a couple of blocks away as well.
I wish my trip was longer so I could have enjoyed more that this neighborhood has to offer. It is suitable for every age group.
I would rent again from Chris without hesitation!

Room Tip: Make sure you know whether your apartment is a ground floor unit or if you must climb stairs if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I travelled to NYC a month ago and booked a 2 bedroom apartment with Chris. We could not have been made to feel more welcome. The apartments are in a perfect location for getting around Manhattan. Chris looks after you very well and the apartments are a great standard and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at East Village Suites and I'm looking forward to returning soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just got back from an excellent trip to NYC. We stayed in one of Chris' apartments which was perfect for us. There were 5 of us plus my 18 month old daughter, when booking the accommodation Chris was extremely helpful in guiding us to what would be the most suitable suite. I spoke to him numerous times on the telephone and he was always happy to help. When we arrived we were greeted by Chris and his wife and made to feel very welcome, they give us lots of information about the area and the city and upon check out were also very accommodating with regards to our flight time. The apartment was well located, a short walk to Union Square, nice bars and restaurants in the local area and within a nice building. We will definitely stay again if the chance should arise!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am writing this review on my 4th day in apartment 1 with my wife and three teen children. This is by far the best place to stay in NYC. First a few pointers and then I will tell you why its the best.

Pointers:
- Dont follow Google Maps (for some reason it brings you to Avenue B and 12th but the address is Avenue B and 4th.
-Pay very close attention when Chris explains how to use the door lock. They are different then what you are used to. The first time it took a little while to get in. Chris came and explained it to me again and I felt silly, Oh well, you live and learn.

Why its the best:
- You are staying in a safe New York city neighborhood and get to experience what it would really be like to be a New Yorker.
- Chris is an awesome, laid back family oriented Irishman who is eager to please and make your stay comfortable.
- The apartments are very well appointed, spacious, super clean and have the most comfortable beds I have every slept in.
- The A/C worked great.
- The kitchen was handy and although we did not cook much, it made breakfast easy etc...
- The washer and dryer comes in handy.
- The Subway is a 5 minute walk and you are convenient to either uptown or downtown.

Bottom line is that if you want to experience what its like to be a real New Yorker then this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in one of Chris' apartments. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome. Great location, a short taxi ride away from most places, with convenient shops and bars just around the corner, and just a short walk to Union Square. The apartment was cosy and very clean, and most of the essentials that you would expect were provided. We were very pleased and really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Chris, we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#162 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#208 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,681 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#69 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#297 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#24 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Village Suites

Address: Avenue B and East 4th street, New York City, NY 10009
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 190 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your East Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Village Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.