We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place I have ever stayed, PERIOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Village Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added East Village Suites to your Saves list
East Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenue B and East 4th street, New York City, NY 10009 (East Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place I have ever stayed, PERIOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family and I could not have asked for a better place in the city to stay! Chris was easy to deal with both before we got there and after. The apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. We look forward to going back very soon!

David & Marla Pyle

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    39
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well when we arrived at the apartment there was nobody to meet us, I had to call the gentleman on his mobile, and at first he was quite rude, when I said there was nobody to meet us. He said we should of rang when we were at the airport, He took half an hour to arrive to let us in. The he noticed the door lock was broken that took another two hours to fix.

The dishwasher was full with dirty dishes and the freezer did not open fully due the fact it had too much ice in it.

The pictures on this apartment make it longer bigger and looks like the bedrooms are separate but they are not there is just one door dividing the bedrooms, I think for the price we paid is too much. Also the gentleman asked us not to eat meat in the apartment; we thought this very strange as it did not say that in the information we were given. I would double check before you book this apartment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastVillageSuites, Owner at East Village Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
When Denoy got to the building he called me but was extremely irate and very aggressive when he spoke with me. I responded appropriately but did remind him that I had requested him to call me when he had arrived at the airport but he may have misunderstood me.
When I opened the door to the apartment I noticed the lock was very stiff and so had a maintenance guy fix it. I told Denoy he could leave while we fixed the problem but he chose to stay.

The dishwasher was on when I entered the apartment because it was just cleaned before he arrived.
The apartment Denoy booked was a one Bedroom that has two queen size beds in it. The rate was $245/night which is very reasonable for New York. A hotel room with two queen size beds starts at around $350/night.
It is clearly stated on the East Village Suites website that we are a vegetarian(cruelty free) apartment business.
Thanks, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in NYC for a week & were impressed with the East Village Suites apartment that was allocated to us. It was in a perfect position in the East Village & was larger than expected (believe it or not!). Chris met us when we arrived - you do need to let him know when you will be there - & everything was painless & easy. The apartment was neat & tidy. The appliances were fine, as was the crockery - although we didn't eat there much. We are a family of four with two youngish children (8 & 7) & the apartment suited us perfectly. Much better than staying in a hotel. It might get a little noisy over the weekends - but this is NYC, everything is noisy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We know accommodation is expensive and hard-to-come-by in New York, so didn't have high expectations. The apartment was ok, but only ok. The bath/shower kept flooding, and the kitchen was missing some basic items that would have improved our stay- such as a kettle, sponge, and tea towel. The location was pretty good and the apartment was fairly clean apart from the bath/shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location. Apartment well set up with everything we needed. Wonderful to have gas stove, plates etc.
Make sure you contact host on arrival as he needs to meet you on location with keys. He was really nice and helpful.
Had a great stay in nyc made all the better with this base.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#177 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#213 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#67 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#16 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#302 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Village Suites

Address: Avenue B and East 4th street, New York City, NY 10009
Location: United States > New York > New York City > East Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 187 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your East Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Village Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.