We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location & Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #14 of 456 Hotels in New York City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Location & Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family just stayed this past weekend and loved the hotels location to Times Square which is 5 mins. walking distance. The staff was very helpful with all our needs and we even got to check in early since our room was ready. The hotel room was newly remodeled and super clean. Overall our trip was great and we enjoyed our stay in NYC.

Room Tip: Rm #506 it has a shower and tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    314
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
426
534
43
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Right on Times Square and close to subway station.
Very nice and spacious room.Beds were very comfortable.
Nice breakfast, bagels, cereal, yogurt and fruit.
Free WiFi.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved this hotel. Great location, clean and comfortable room, most staff are helpful and breakfast is included. I liked this hotel because it isn't right on times square but is only a very short walk from it. It is smack bang in the middle of the theater district and Hells Kitchen for restaurants. Subways are also conveniently located. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel with my family. The boutique hotel is clean friendly and the rooms are huge for NY. The complimentary breakfast is very ample to start the day with. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff are very efficient and courteous. The hotel provides 24 hour coffee, snacks and fruit, The shampoo etc supplied is top quality. The location is right in mid Manhattan and every attraction in NY is within walking distance and the hotel is right across the street from The Eugene Oneill Theatre which is showing The Book of Mormon. The area is very busy and well lit so you feel safe at all times. The hotel cant drown out the noise of the constant sirens and beeping horns if you get a room overlooking 49th Street but I think that is one of the best things, all the noise and movement just adds to your experience in NY. I SPECIFICALLY asked for a room overlooking the street. Don't go to NY if you want a quiet holiday. This is a fantastic hotel and the staff do it proud. If I go back to NY for a fourth ime I WILL BE BACK AT THE PEARL........

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and away from the lift and a back view if you want quiet. Ask for a room overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Pearl hotel checks all the boxes!!! Charm, elegance, location, friendly, clean, beautiful rooms and spacious. This was our first visit to NY city and we were absolutely thrilled with our stay at the Pearl Hotel. Location was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and informative about navigating through the city. Breakfast and wine hour were excellent. No complaints!!!!! Room 202 was awesome as we enjoyed our outdoor patio! When we return to NY city we will be staying at the PEARL!

Room Tip: Room 202 is located on the Lounge floor - close to breakfast, wine hour and stairs/elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went for a girls weekend and this hotel is in a great spot for easy access to everything. The theaters, great shopping, Central Park, and great restaurants are all within very reasonable walking distance. The Pearl is very clean, friendly and sophisticated. We enjoyed the snacks and refreshing water they had available at all hours of the day. I also enjoyed the fact that it is a smaller hotel. You always have the staffs attention with no waiting and a great place to escape the noisy, crowded streets when you are ready to rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel and location would highly recommend! Steps away from times square and walking distance to central park. The rooms were clean and a decent size for New York. They had free wifi which was ok not to strong of a signal on the higher floors but great that its free. The free breakfast was decent and they had free wine at 4 everyday!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 456 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.