We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save !!
Ranked #19 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Right on Times Square and close to subway station.
Very nice and spacious room.Beds were very comfortable.
Nice breakfast, bagels, cereal, yogurt and fruit.
Free WiFi.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved this hotel. Great location, clean and comfortable room, most staff are helpful and breakfast is included. I liked this hotel because it isn't right on times square but is only a very short walk from it. It is smack bang in the middle of the theater district and Hells Kitchen for restaurants. Subways are also conveniently located. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel with my family. The boutique hotel is clean friendly and the rooms are huge for NY. The complimentary breakfast is very ample to start the day with. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff are very efficient and courteous. The hotel provides 24 hour coffee, snacks and fruit, The shampoo etc supplied is top quality. The location is right in mid Manhattan and every attraction in NY is within walking distance and the hotel is right across the street from The Eugene Oneill Theatre which is showing The Book of Mormon. The area is very busy and well lit so you feel safe at all times. The hotel cant drown out the noise of the constant sirens and beeping horns if you get a room overlooking 49th Street but I think that is one of the best things, all the noise and movement just adds to your experience in NY. I SPECIFICALLY asked for a room overlooking the street. Don't go to NY if you want a quiet holiday. This is a fantastic hotel and the staff do it proud. If I go back to NY for a fourth ime I WILL BE BACK AT THE PEARL........

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and away from the lift and a back view if you want quiet. Ask for a room overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lainey1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Pearl hotel checks all the boxes!!! Charm, elegance, location, friendly, clean, beautiful rooms and spacious. This was our first visit to NY city and we were absolutely thrilled with our stay at the Pearl Hotel. Location was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and informative about navigating through the city. Breakfast and wine hour were excellent. No complaints!!!!! Room 202 was awesome as we enjoyed our outdoor patio! When we return to NY city we will be staying at the PEARL!

Room Tip: Room 202 is located on the Lounge floor - close to breakfast, wine hour and stairs/elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBryanFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went for a girls weekend and this hotel is in a great spot for easy access to everything. The theaters, great shopping, Central Park, and great restaurants are all within very reasonable walking distance. The Pearl is very clean, friendly and sophisticated. We enjoyed the snacks and refreshing water they had available at all hours of the day. I also enjoyed the fact that it is a smaller hotel. You always have the staffs attention with no waiting and a great place to escape the noisy, crowded streets when you are ready to rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel and location would highly recommend! Steps away from times square and walking distance to central park. The rooms were clean and a decent size for New York. They had free wifi which was ok not to strong of a signal on the higher floors but great that its free. The free breakfast was decent and they had free wine at 4 everyday!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel, located just off the very busy Times Square and found the hotel lived up to its' name.

Service was exceptionally good, polite and helpful at all times and reception staff were well prepared to respond to various requests.

Room was very comfortable and all sounds but the occasional siren from fire/police cars were insulated, making it easy to sleep. In fact, the bedding and pillows were the most comfortable we have encountered.

Breakfast was adequate and a welcome inclusion in the cost of the accommodation, which is not cheap but room size was very good by NY standards.

Location near Times Square is good for exploring that area, however be prepared for large crowds, traffic congestion getting to and from the hotel if using cars and if you walk a little out of the immediate area, down past 8th you will get better priced restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,511 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,841 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#7 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing