We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #13 of 451 hotels in New York City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Location location ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just off 49th and Broadway. The hotel has a very calm atmosphere. Everything is within walking distance. surprisingly quite we had a third floor front of hotel room.
Staff friendly and helpful, wanted a reservation at Carmine's which we couldn't get so they took the initiative and got us one at Tonys. Which was great. Breakfast is enough to get you going for the day. Great beds and big rooms. Would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    941
    302
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
388
479
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The room was incredibly spacious and had great storage, there was a big closet where we were able to store our bags out of the way. The room was modern and the bed was very comfortable.
The grill steakhouse restaurant is just through a door in the lobby and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at The Pearl in mid-March. 2 adults with 2 teens. Absolutely great place to stay in NYC. Very close to Time Sq. but just a far enough to be a peaceful retreat. The room was large enough, so was the washroom. Very clean and modern. The breakfast included a variety of cereals, bagels, croissants and breads. Coffee and juices as well as fruits and yogurts. All set up in a very clean setting with staff that replenish when needed. The free happy hour is from 4 to 5 includes white and red wines, a few variety of cheeses as well as veggies and dip. The staff is polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I stayed at The Pearl last week for Spring Break. It was the best hotel experience we've had in a while. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire place is super clean. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Our room and a very large patio facing a courtyard which would have been a lovely place to read if it wasn't so cold while we were there!

Room Tip: Room 202 was very quiet and secluded. Large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the theater district yet on the quiet end of 49th street so it is a bit out of the fray. The rooms are clean, nice bathroom and wifi in the room. The breakfasts were ample. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing 49th street were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had such a terrific stay in NYC this past weekend. Had a terrible time with Expedia doing a cancellation of one night but the Manager at the Pearl made sure we were taken care of despite our frustration with Expedia. Room clean with a wonderful shower and bath. Very quiet. The hotel has a nice wine hour and a great breakfast. Great walking distance to Rockefeller Center and subways and all theater. Staff was very nice to us the whole time. At breakfast we were even given a tray so I could take food up to my children! Awesome!!
Great for families and the beds were so comfortable.Can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Pearl for 5 nights.
Excellent hotel in a superb location. Right in the thick of the theatre district, 5 minutes from Times Square. Decent continental breakfast (including boiled eggs) and we loved the complimentary wine and cheese from 4-5. Not too many hotels do that.
Clean! Great beds and nice linens.
If we needed anything, it was brought up to us immediately. Polite, cheerful and helpful staff who always acknowledged us.
We stayed in a room higher up and facing the back, for a somewhat quieter room (which we had asked for).
A pleasure…we will return, Pearl Hotel.
Thank you. Keep up your excellent standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Boutique, Charm...
Show More
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#1 of 451 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,387 reviews
Boutique, Roman...
Show More
Manhattan
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#6 of 451 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,026 reviews
City Center, Fr...
Show More
Manhattan
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#16 of 451 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Manhattan
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#15 of 451 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Charming, Free...
Show More
Manhattan
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#3 of 451 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,443 reviews
Romantic, Charm...
Show More
Manhattan
The Muse Hotel New York
The Muse Hotel New York
#30 of 451 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.