We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place I'll stay in New York” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Pearl Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #14 of 446 hotels in New York City
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only Place I'll stay in New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Friendly, clean, professional, well located, exceptional experience. I've stayed there twice in the past 3 years and it's gotten better (which is unusual). Everyone treats you as if you are part of the family. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel deserves it! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    854
    284
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
350
444
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff is absolutely top !!! Yasinia is very impressive she makes you feel perfectly welcome, Shannon is so professional she organizes everything and the the doormen do a perfect job.
Within a few meters you are in the heart of NYC. There is nothing to complain about the rooms !!!
The breakfast could be a little better ....but in NYC you should have breakfast in so many other places....so thats ok !!!
We are really looking forward seeing those friendly people again in this really good hotel !!!
P&P Suhr Germany

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I have just arrived back from NYC today after a weeks mother and daughter trip. We spent the last two nights at The Pearl. All I can say is "FABULOUS".
We were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade from a Queen to a King room. The hotel and the room were spotlessly clean. It's situated perfectly for everything, shopping, restaurants and theatres. We had tickets to see Chicago at the Ambassador Theatre which is practically next door.

Breakfast was fine. I know some people have mentioned in other reviews that it wasn't enough but it really is sufficient and if you want a hot cooked breakfast there are plenty of places close by where you could go and eat.
The staff were friendly and helpful and my only complaint was that I couldn't stay longer.
I will be defiantly be visiting again and recommending to friends, family and work colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a small hotel in the heart of the theater district. Very good staff. Pricy but worth it. They have off street parking but it takes them 15/20 minutes to retrieve your car. If you want to be able to walk to great restaurants, Time Sq. and the theaters, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me my husband and daughter stayed here. For five nights last May,sorry for late review,hotel is fab,reasonably priced,and a lovely breakfast which is rare for New York to be included,we had a suite,beautiful comfy beds and pillows,lovely staff who are so friendly,wine and cheese if you are around at five pm,we will stay here again when we visit New York and recommend this lovely hotel to everyone I know who is visiting New York.

Room Tip: Stay in a front of hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We felt welcome from the moment we stepped out of the cab until our departure. The staff were very friendly and helpful with checking in, directions, meals, etc.
I stayed 4 nights with my wife and adult daughter. The room had plenty of space for the 3 of us and the bathroom was very spacious. And what a bathroom! A nice large walk in shower with rain head. There was even a flat screen TV in the bathroom. Just outside the bathroom was a wet bar with coffee maker, microwave, bar fridge and sink. The room had a walk in closet but had those annoying hotel style coat hangers.
We went down for the complimentary breakfast only once which was pretty much your typical American style continental breakfast. The breakfast room had different types of seating ranging from typical chairs and tables to couches along with TV's throughout. The area is very bright and open which had a nice feel to it.
Our room was on the 3rd floor which concerned me due to noise but the room was surprisingly quiet. We didn't face any streets which kept the noise down.
The hotel location is great for tourists wanting to walk around Time Square and the theatre district. There is easy access to the subway from the hotel. We took in "The Book of Mormon" which was right across the street from the hotel. After the play we enjoyed a cocktail at E&E Grill which is located right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Read dozens of excellent ratings on TA which attracted me to The Pearl. The collection of superlatives where experienced. Location is wonderfully convenient for everything. Nice wine hour and continental breakfast. Good restaurants all around. Self parking next door. Impressive level of service.

Room Tip: We loved 1001.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 446 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.